We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean, and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Evansville West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Evansville West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5737 Pearl Drive, Evansville, IN 47712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Cissna Park, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Affordable, clean, and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on the very edge of town. There are numerous restaurants and shopping next to it. The rooms are average size and clean. Our only complaint was the bathroom was TINY and had no exhaust. By the time you were done w shower, it was too steamy! That being said, we would still prob stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel! We appreciate any feedback you have given us so that we may make adjustments before your next stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    6
    8
    0
See reviews for
27
8
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great breakfast, plus their "exclusive" cinnamon rolls that are only made for Holiday Inns. (I didn't have one but the rest of the family raved!" Hot tub was wonderful after a long day. Pool was perfect temp. Rooms were clean. People were excellent! Thank you! I'm definitely looking for Holiday Inns 1st from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here when in Evansville for the weekend for a HS graduation. My experience was what I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express chains. Affordable price, clean rooms, pleasant staff and good breakfast. The room was a bit of an odd set up, as you enter the room directly into the bathroom area,but it was clean. This is also a pet friendly hotel, so that was a bonus for us as well. The hotel is located right off of Lloyd Expressway, walking distance to many restaurants like BWW, Logan's, Applebees, Hot Head, etc. so it is very convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for you kind words regarding our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed here several times visiting family. Near Univ. of Southern Indiana. Rooms are very clean and the breakfast buffet is great. Nice atmosphere and staff very helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Near shopping and restaurants. Short drive to casino.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were visiting Evansville for the university graduation of a young friend and selected this HIE at random. Easy check in. Comfortable clean room. Met the standards we expect of the brand (we are Priority Club members). Can recommend and would use again if ever in the area.

I must single out the excellent above and beyond hospitality we received at Sunday morning breakfast. We had an early morning departure time (6 am) and understood that the breakfast hour on Sunday morning was understandably posted to begin at 7 am (It's 6 am on weekdays). I was hoping for just a cup of coffee as we headed out at 5:45, when lo and behold, we found Mark had the bar up and running and fully stocked with pancakes (cool little machine that churned them out hot and quick), scrambled eggs and real nicely prepared bacon (among other breakfast goodies). He was very attentive and aware of our needs. Got us a carry out bag and helped us out the door. We were very grateful. He was HIE hospitality to us. Thank you, Mark. Worth it for the timely breakfast alone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding Mark. We are happy that he was able to take care of everything for you! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed overnight while on a trip and found this facility to be very nice. The room was well maintained, clean and functional. The breakfast was good and quick for those wanting to get on the road.

The location was good, only about 10 minutes to the casino for evening entertainment.

The staff was friendly and helpful and the price was reasonable. I would stay here again if I am in that area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at our facility. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The 3 check in clerks were the rudest I've ever met. The hotel cleanliness was subpar, and we even found someone else's belly button ring in the pull out couch. Not to mention disgusting bed linens. I'm a Priority Club Member of this hotel and was still treated this way. I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Laura C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evansville West

Address: 5737 Pearl Drive, Evansville, IN 47712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Evansville West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is conveniently located in Indiana's third largest city, offers close proximity to local businesses and attractions in southern Indiana. The Evansville Regional Airport is located only ten minutes away from our Evansville hotel. Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to many nearby Evansville businesses, such as GE/SABIC, Bristol-Meyers Squibb and Vectren Corporation, all of which are just a short drive away. The Evansville Auditorium and Convention Centre is not far from our Evansville accommodations. Parents and fans will appreciate that this Evansville hotel is within five miles of the University of Evansville, Robert's Stadium and the University of Southern Indiana. Moving in a student or visiting for a game day weekend is no trouble with our close proximity to both universities.Be sure to ask about our student discounts.Leisure travelers will have no problem finding something to do for the whole family, while staying at our Evansville hotel. Evansville offers many activities and attractions, such as the Ohio riverfront, the Evansville Zoo and the Reitz Home & Museum. Another one of Evansville's biggest local attractions, Burdette Park, includes a water park and a BMX bike track. Our pet-friendly Evansville hotel welcomes your favorite canine or feline friend to join you during your stay with us. Join us in Evansville, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.