We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay. Kudos to Mark, the breakfast host!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Evansville West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Evansville West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5737 Pearl Drive, Evansville, IN 47712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good stay. Kudos to Mark, the breakfast host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were visiting Evansville for the university graduation of a young friend and selected this HIE at random. Easy check in. Comfortable clean room. Met the standards we expect of the brand (we are Priority Club members). Can recommend and would use again if ever in the area.

I must single out the excellent above and beyond hospitality we received at Sunday morning breakfast. We had an early morning departure time (6 am) and understood that the breakfast hour on Sunday morning was understandably posted to begin at 7 am (It's 6 am on weekdays). I was hoping for just a cup of coffee as we headed out at 5:45, when lo and behold, we found Mark had the bar up and running and fully stocked with pancakes (cool little machine that churned them out hot and quick), scrambled eggs and real nicely prepared bacon (among other breakfast goodies). He was very attentive and aware of our needs. Got us a carry out bag and helped us out the door. We were very grateful. He was HIE hospitality to us. Thank you, Mark. Worth it for the timely breakfast alone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding Mark. We are happy that he was able to take care of everything for you! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    6
    7
    0
See reviews for
26
8
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holt, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed overnight while on a trip and found this facility to be very nice. The room was well maintained, clean and functional. The breakfast was good and quick for those wanting to get on the road.

The location was good, only about 10 minutes to the casino for evening entertainment.

The staff was friendly and helpful and the price was reasonable. I would stay here again if I am in that area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at our facility. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The 3 check in clerks were the rudest I've ever met. The hotel cleanliness was subpar, and we even found someone else's belly button ring in the pull out couch. Not to mention disgusting bed linens. I'm a Priority Club Member of this hotel and was still treated this way. I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Laura C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked a "jacuzzi suite" and all was good at check in. Only one receptionist when we got to the hotel at 4pm. She was busy one the phone taking another booking, so we had to wait 5 - 10 mins to check in, but she apologized for our wait and was very nice and quick checking us in. After check in we changed and headed straight to the pool. Nice pool area. Small but nice water temps and clean. After swimming we got ready and headed to a local restaurant for dinner. Then to local casino! Got back to the room around to 2am and decided we would hop in the jacuzzi and relax. Soon found out that jacuzzi was not working properly. Jets were barely coming out. :[ Being so late at night\early morning we didnt call front desk, but we would decide to just tell them about it at check out in the morning. We got to bed aroud 3 and decided we would skip breakfast and wake up around 10 for check out at 11. THEN 9 AM CAME and outside our door they placed a industrial carpet cleaner outside our door that had a 20 feet hose and stared cleaning the carpet like four or five doors down. REALLY! So we decided we would go to breakfast after all lol. Breakfast was excellent! Hotel was packed for a local college baseball teamn but breakfast bar was always full, and clean. Great work! All in all might stay here again, but definitely not getting "jacuzzi suite" if we do.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were disrupted by Maintenance cleaning carpets. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we do hope that you give us another chance to prove how truely great we are! Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again inthe near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice hotel for a Holiday Inn Express. Free breakfast and free wi-fi are always a plus! Had a strange issue with the bathroom door in our room; the floor tile was too high for the door to clear and the bathroom door drug on the floor when trying to open or close it. Wouldn't probably take someone long to go shave a bit off the bottom of that door and make it close without a struggle. Not a huge issue, more of an inconvenience. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the bathroom door, but we did want to let you know that the bathroom door has been fixed! We hope to see you in the near future! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice hotel close to where I was working for the week. Overall pretty much what you'd expect at this pricepoint. Rooms were comfortable, and I had a fridge / microwave in mine which allowed me to cook some basic meals. Housekeeping did an excellent job. Sheets/bedding/pillows were new(er) and very cozy. Breakfast in the morning was solid... not a huge variety but there was always enough. For me it was very much in line with my expectations overall but the one thing (or person in this case) was a young lady working the desk named Tamesha (sp?). I got in very late after a long drive and was completely exhausted. I did not have a reservation and this gal really made me feel welcome. I was compelled to write this review and would stay here again in large part to her hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff! Tamesha is a great asset to our team and we are pleased that she made you feel at home! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed here SEVERAL times over the past couple of years while our daughter is attending USI. The location is great regarding proximity to USI, as well as several restaurants, movie theater, car wash, Wal-Mart, Home Depot, etc. The staff is very friendly, rooms are always clean, and the free breakfast is quite good. The pool and hot tub are also nice, and the fitness center is adequate. I would say the only 'drawback' about this location is the limited size of parking lot. We will certainly be back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, breakfast and cleanliness! We appreciate your loyality over theyears and hope to continue to see you in the future! Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evansville West

Address: 5737 Pearl Drive, Evansville, IN 47712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Evansville West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is conveniently located in Indiana's third largest city, offers close proximity to local businesses and attractions in southern Indiana. The Evansville Regional Airport is located only ten minutes away from our Evansville hotel. Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to many nearby Evansville businesses, such as GE/SABIC, Bristol-Meyers Squibb and Vectren Corporation, all of which are just a short drive away. The Evansville Auditorium and Convention Centre is not far from our Evansville accommodations. Parents and fans will appreciate that this Evansville hotel is within five miles of the University of Evansville, Robert's Stadium and the University of Southern Indiana. Moving in a student or visiting for a game day weekend is no trouble with our close proximity to both universities.Be sure to ask about our student discounts.Leisure travelers will have no problem finding something to do for the whole family, while staying at our Evansville hotel. Evansville offers many activities and attractions, such as the Ohio riverfront, the Evansville Zoo and the Reitz Home & Museum. Another one of Evansville's biggest local attractions, Burdette Park, includes a water park and a BMX bike track. Our pet-friendly Evansville hotel welcomes your favorite canine or feline friend to join you during your stay with us. Join us in Evansville, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.