We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is that noise!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Evansville West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Evansville West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5737 Pearl Drive, Evansville, IN 47712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
1 review
“What is that noise!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked a "jacuzzi suite" and all was good at check in. Only one receptionist when we got to the hotel at 4pm. She was busy one the phone taking another booking, so we had to wait 5 - 10 mins to check in, but she apologized for our wait and was very nice and quick checking us in. After check in we changed and headed straight to the pool. Nice pool area. Small but nice water temps and clean. After swimming we got ready and headed to a local restaurant for dinner. Then to local casino! Got back to the room around to 2am and decided we would hop in the jacuzzi and relax. Soon found out that jacuzzi was not working properly. Jets were barely coming out. :[ Being so late at night\early morning we didnt call front desk, but we would decide to just tell them about it at check out in the morning. We got to bed aroud 3 and decided we would skip breakfast and wake up around 10 for check out at 11. THEN 9 AM CAME and outside our door they placed a industrial carpet cleaner outside our door that had a 20 feet hose and stared cleaning the carpet like four or five doors down. REALLY! So we decided we would go to breakfast after all lol. Breakfast was excellent! Hotel was packed for a local college baseball teamn but breakfast bar was always full, and clean. Great work! All in all might stay here again, but definitely not getting "jacuzzi suite" if we do.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were disrupted by Maintenance cleaning carpets. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we do hope that you give us another chance to prove how truely great we are! Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again inthe near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    7
    8
    0
See reviews for
27
10
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice hotel for a Holiday Inn Express. Free breakfast and free wi-fi are always a plus! Had a strange issue with the bathroom door in our room; the floor tile was too high for the door to clear and the bathroom door drug on the floor when trying to open or close it. Wouldn't probably take someone long to go shave a bit off the bottom of that door and make it close without a struggle. Not a huge issue, more of an inconvenience. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the bathroom door, but we did want to let you know that the bathroom door has been fixed! We hope to see you in the near future! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice hotel close to where I was working for the week. Overall pretty much what you'd expect at this pricepoint. Rooms were comfortable, and I had a fridge / microwave in mine which allowed me to cook some basic meals. Housekeeping did an excellent job. Sheets/bedding/pillows were new(er) and very cozy. Breakfast in the morning was solid... not a huge variety but there was always enough. For me it was very much in line with my expectations overall but the one thing (or person in this case) was a young lady working the desk named Tamesha (sp?). I got in very late after a long drive and was completely exhausted. I did not have a reservation and this gal really made me feel welcome. I was compelled to write this review and would stay here again in large part to her hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff! Tamesha is a great asset to our team and we are pleased that she made you feel at home! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed here SEVERAL times over the past couple of years while our daughter is attending USI. The location is great regarding proximity to USI, as well as several restaurants, movie theater, car wash, Wal-Mart, Home Depot, etc. The staff is very friendly, rooms are always clean, and the free breakfast is quite good. The pool and hot tub are also nice, and the fitness center is adequate. I would say the only 'drawback' about this location is the limited size of parking lot. We will certainly be back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, breakfast and cleanliness! We appreciate your loyality over theyears and hope to continue to see you in the future! Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My recent stay was nothing short of perfect! What a great staff, rooms were warm and comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent, lots of great choices. The gal at the front desk made some great suggestions for local restaurants. I will be be back again!

Room Tip: Quick drive from the college.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Tahnk you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff! We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience withus and look forward to seeing you in the near future! Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown point
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel close to USI and restaurants. At check in stood at desk for awhile eventually yelled for some one to come up. I did get recognized has priorty member. Room was clean. However the drawers on dresser wouldn't stay closed and after running into it twice, went to store and bought tape to keep close. Next day never received housekeeping. Went down to desk they said we can have it down now (which it was 630pm) or have them bring up items. Ok I've been gone all day. I'm not going to leave room now, so they can clean, they had all day. Items were brought up, but I had to pick up dirty towels, I had to empty garbage..I do this at home and don't expect to do it at hotel! Breakfast was nice. Will probably not stay again, we've stayed at the other hotels in area and didn't experience any issues.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel during your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize. We hope you will give us another try on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, oh, usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have been a routine guest at this hotel for over a year and continue to bring them my business. There is nothing but excellent customer service presented by the front desk management; Diana and Dale. Mark, on the overnight shift, also takes great care of me. They always make sure that I am comfortable and have everything that I need for my business trips. The housekeeping staff is also fantastic making sure I always have a clean, comfortable room with periodic notes personally wishing me a good evening and following day at work They have been concerned for my safety when I was several hours later than usual checking in a couple different times. They also always make sure that I have reservations for my next visit regardless of whether it is the following week or a few weeks in the future. I have had the opportunity to stay at a nearby competitor and made the decision to return to Holiday Inn Express - West. I will continue to stay at this hotel on all future visits to Evansville, IN due to the folks I have mentioned who treat me like family. Thank you! Anne

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff! We are pleased that you have continued staying with us all this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evansville West

Address: 5737 Pearl Drive, Evansville, IN 47712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Evansville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is conveniently located in Indiana's third largest city, offers close proximity to local businesses and attractions in southern Indiana. The Evansville Regional Airport is located only ten minutes away from our Evansville hotel. Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to many nearby Evansville businesses, such as GE/SABIC, Bristol-Meyers Squibb and Vectren Corporation, all of which are just a short drive away. The Evansville Auditorium and Convention Centre is not far from our Evansville accommodations. Parents and fans will appreciate that this Evansville hotel is within five miles of the University of Evansville, Robert's Stadium and the University of Southern Indiana. Moving in a student or visiting for a game day weekend is no trouble with our close proximity to both universities.Be sure to ask about our student discounts.Leisure travelers will have no problem finding something to do for the whole family, while staying at our Evansville hotel. Evansville offers many activities and attractions, such as the Ohio riverfront, the Evansville Zoo and the Reitz Home & Museum. Another one of Evansville's biggest local attractions, Burdette Park, includes a water park and a BMX bike track. Our pet-friendly Evansville hotel welcomes your favorite canine or feline friend to join you during your stay with us. Join us in Evansville, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.