We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed SEVERAL times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Evansville West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Evansville West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5737 Pearl Drive, Evansville, IN 47712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Wheatfield, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Have stayed SEVERAL times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed here SEVERAL times over the past couple of years while our daughter is attending USI. The location is great regarding proximity to USI, as well as several restaurants, movie theater, car wash, Wal-Mart, Home Depot, etc. The staff is very friendly, rooms are always clean, and the free breakfast is quite good. The pool and hot tub are also nice, and the fitness center is adequate. I would say the only 'drawback' about this location is the limited size of parking lot. We will certainly be back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, breakfast and cleanliness! We appreciate your loyality over theyears and hope to continue to see you in the future! Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
27
11
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My recent stay was nothing short of perfect! What a great staff, rooms were warm and comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent, lots of great choices. The gal at the front desk made some great suggestions for local restaurants. I will be be back again!

Room Tip: Quick drive from the college.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Tahnk you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff! We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience withus and look forward to seeing you in the near future! Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown point
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel close to USI and restaurants. At check in stood at desk for awhile eventually yelled for some one to come up. I did get recognized has priorty member. Room was clean. However the drawers on dresser wouldn't stay closed and after running into it twice, went to store and bought tape to keep close. Next day never received housekeeping. Went down to desk they said we can have it down now (which it was 630pm) or have them bring up items. Ok I've been gone all day. I'm not going to leave room now, so they can clean, they had all day. Items were brought up, but I had to pick up dirty towels, I had to empty garbage..I do this at home and don't expect to do it at hotel! Breakfast was nice. Will probably not stay again, we've stayed at the other hotels in area and didn't experience any issues.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel during your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize. We hope you will give us another try on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, oh, usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have been a routine guest at this hotel for over a year and continue to bring them my business. There is nothing but excellent customer service presented by the front desk management; Diana and Dale. Mark, on the overnight shift, also takes great care of me. They always make sure that I am comfortable and have everything that I need for my business trips. The housekeeping staff is also fantastic making sure I always have a clean, comfortable room with periodic notes personally wishing me a good evening and following day at work They have been concerned for my safety when I was several hours later than usual checking in a couple different times. They also always make sure that I have reservations for my next visit regardless of whether it is the following week or a few weeks in the future. I have had the opportunity to stay at a nearby competitor and made the decision to return to Holiday Inn Express - West. I will continue to stay at this hotel on all future visits to Evansville, IN due to the folks I have mentioned who treat me like family. Thank you! Anne

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff! We are pleased that you have continued staying with us all this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for his birthday in the jacuzzi suite. The room was a little outdated. Everything was clean though. Except a cockroach I found in the jacuzzi in the morning. Bed was hard. I kept hearing banging noises above me throughout the night. If I want another romantic evening again I guess I would stay here if I couldn't find another hotel with a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We wanted to let you know that the problem has been addressed and fixed,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Came to Evansville for the 4th of July celebration. My husband was not feeling well so we did not make it the fire works. I was telling the desk clerk and she ended up moving our rooms to the upper floor so we could still see most of the fireworks so kids were really happy. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: Close to downtown. Also close to restaurants, you could park car and walk to several places even th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are glad that we were able to help you in anyway possible to enjoy our spectacular fireworks show. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have stayed at the East side HIE in Evansville on business in the past but thought I'd try the West side because it was closer to my client. I won't be doing this in the future. There is plenty to do around the hotel which was nice; restaurants, movie, etc. However, the rooms are not as new and have a very musty odor and very weird set up...you walk right through the bathroom as soon as you enter; it just didn't feel right. Couple that with older beds and bedding and it made for an average stay. The breakfast in the morning was the same as other HIE but the temperature was off and the cereal was old and stale. I would say there are other options in Evansville to try. They are mainly on the East side but Evansville isn't that hard to get around even with traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvansvilleWest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We are truely sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience in our hotel. We are currently in the process of doing renovations at this time so we hope you will give us another try when traveling through Evansville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evansville West

Address: 5737 Pearl Drive, Evansville, IN 47712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Evansville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is conveniently located in Indiana's third largest city, offers close proximity to local businesses and attractions in southern Indiana. The Evansville Regional Airport is located only ten minutes away from our Evansville hotel. Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to many nearby Evansville businesses, such as GE/SABIC, Bristol-Meyers Squibb and Vectren Corporation, all of which are just a short drive away. The Evansville Auditorium and Convention Centre is not far from our Evansville accommodations. Parents and fans will appreciate that this Evansville hotel is within five miles of the University of Evansville, Robert's Stadium and the University of Southern Indiana. Moving in a student or visiting for a game day weekend is no trouble with our close proximity to both universities.Be sure to ask about our student discounts.Leisure travelers will have no problem finding something to do for the whole family, while staying at our Evansville hotel. Evansville offers many activities and attractions, such as the Ohio riverfront, the Evansville Zoo and the Reitz Home & Museum. Another one of Evansville's biggest local attractions, Burdette Park, includes a water park and a BMX bike track. Our pet-friendly Evansville hotel welcomes your favorite canine or feline friend to join you during your stay with us. Join us in Evansville, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.