We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MIND-BLOWING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Donut Bank

Donut Bank
5 N. Green River Rd, Evansville, IN
(812) 479-0511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Bakeries in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MIND-BLOWING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The Donut Bank is probably the best or one of the best Donut Shops in the World!! I have been coming here for years and it never ceases to amaze me! Their Caramel Donuts are heavenly, their Cookies are to die for, and everything else is fantastic!!
All in all... This Donut Shop is..... Some stiff competition!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank KidKritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Covington, KY
Level Contributor
388 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“OMG! If this local chain expands beyond this area Dunkin Donuts and Krispy Kreme will have some stiff competition.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I'm from New England, the home turf of Dunkin Donuts. I grew up out west when Spudnuts were popular (there's still one outside Cleveland!). So I feel I know something about donuts. Love 'em! Donut Bank donuts were some of the best, freshest donuts I've ever had. I'm ready to pledge allegiance to them, if only they were to expand. The coffee was pretty damn good, too (sorry for the language but it makes the point). We sampled several varieties of donut over 2 days. I wish we could have sampled everything. And they make cakes, too. If they're as good as the donuts...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Delicious donuts and wonderful variety- it is always on the list of have to haves from out of town guest.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

They have the best donuts in this area of the country, and the coffee is pretty good too. It is a family owned business with several locations in the Tri-state.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Donuts!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The variety is large and the quality is excellent ... if you're in the area, I highly recommend these baked goods!
Also, they make very good cakes, muffins & smoothies.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Bank also viewed

 

Been to Donut Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing