We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walther's Golf & Fun

Walther's Golf & Fun
2301 N. First Ave., Evansville, IN 47710
+(1)812-464-4472
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Activities in Evansville
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Fun & Games
Attraction details
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Walthers is a great place for family fun. Adult fun as well. I've gone with a few adult friends and had a great time golfing outside. I've also experienced Walthers with family and children. There are many games for all ages with indoor and outdoor golfing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Walther's Golf & Fun, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We are so lucky to be able to offer something fun for adults and kids!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“To clarify, "Very Good" for Evansville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This place is a nice kids' party place. Plenty of games and mini golf, that goes both inside and out. The laser tag game was fun. Their food is a little sub-par, more like concession stand food, but it was ok. Not a bad place to take the kids to let out some energy. We enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Walther's Golf & Fun, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your nice review! We are so proud you think we are "good for Evansville!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberfeld, Indiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good opportunity for family fun - rain or shine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We visited recently early on a Friday evening wit kids from 4-8 yrs old. Laser tag, pizza, and mini golf was all fun. I appreciated that the golf was unlimited. Great indoor and outdoor courses mean that it isn't weather dependent. Pizza was good and soft drink refills were free! Our only complaint is the unsupervised Tweens and young teens running wild through the outdoor course.

All in all, a great place to spend some family time, especially if you have a coupon. Great that its locally owned, too!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Walther's Golf & Fun, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you were able to spend some fun family time here and hope you all made some fun memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a great place to spend an afternoon or an evening. They have miniature golf on the inside and outside.A driving range, laser tag,skills machines and party rooms.there is a snack bar with pizza also.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Walther's Golf & Fun, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for your positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“fun place both indoors and out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very large driving range. Very large miniature golf courses both inside and out. Large indoor play place. We went on a nice sunny day and were disappointed that there weren't more golf clubs for the mini-golf. They only had 1 adult one left to use and about a dozen kiddie size. We ended up with 4 of us sharing 1 club, which was okay, but took us a lot longer to play and was a little frustrating.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Walther's Golf & Fun, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thanks for your review. I understand your frustration and apologize for the lack of putters available to you while you were here which caused you to have to be on the course longer than you expected. If you are on a time constraint, try coming during non-peak hours (Monday-Thursday or Friday/Saturday mornings).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Walther's Golf & Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walther's Golf & Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.