We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turoni's Pizzery & Brewery

Turoni's Pizzery & Brewery
408 N Main St, Evansville, IN 47711-5418
812-424-9873
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 334 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just returned from our home town visit to Evansville, Indiana... we met family members there and there were 12 of us... We made a reservation requesting the porch - and Matt was very accommodating to our request it was perfect...Our group ordered Several Pizza, Stromboli, Meat Ball Sub (amazing) Bruschetta Florentine (my favorite always - we had a double order of this to start with) Cheezy garlic toast...... This was our first stop on a four day trip around Evansville... Great Food - Great Service - Great company..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    72
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
360 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Pizza you dream about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Came here based on reviews and it didn't disappoint. Multiple seating areas and large, booths that give you a private seating feel. They also had souvenirs for sale and unique decorations like a moose on the wall. Service was good and the pizza was even better. We got the ham and pineapple, a pepperoni and a veggie lovers. The cheesy garlic bread was also a great starter. The pictures will make your mouth water.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can I get a yum yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hubby and I visited here on a week day night. They stay busy as the parking lot was full with folks still pulling in but we were seated almost immediately. Enjoyed a side salad, jalapeño bites, a grilled chicken pizza and meat pizza! I must say, the city didn't lie about this being the best in Evansville. The meat pizza was the bomb! As far as the atmosphere, it's really casual. Has that semi vintage Italian Restaurant look but a bar & grill feel as well. Staff were extremely courteous. Food was hot and prepared fairly quickly. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Got real high in the parking lot and slammed some mini bottles of whiskey.
Threw the empties in the dumpster and hit the turonis.
Got a pizza and a pitcher.
It was good.
Services were okay.
If I'm ever in Eville
again, I will do there pizza.
Next time I will bring a flask.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Pizza, sandwiches and salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This place has pizza (every combination you can think of), sandwiches and a few salads. If you are on a carb free or guten free diet this is not the place for you. They have many different types of beer and full bar. I had a salad that was ok, nothing unusual. Others in our group loved the pizza. Dessert menu is limited to cookies and brownies so suggest you go for ice cream if you want dessert. This is a good place for a large noisy group as the place is casual. Service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turoni's Pizzery & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Turoni's Pizzery & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turoni's Pizzery & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.