We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Mexican Restaurant

Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
711 N 1st Ave, Evansville, IN 47710
(812) 423-6355
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 365 Restaurants in Evansville
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Morganfield, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Their salsa cannot be beat, and neither can their frozen margaritas! Oh and you can't miss the Chocolate Mountain Mudslide for dessert either! Their food is american type mexican, but it is good too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Needs some work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food was average at best. The decor needs updated really bad. I don't think it's been changed since they've opened. The best thing I can say about it was the bartender was friendly and the margaritas were really good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very popular in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I personally don't care for the salsa, too bland, but do like the chips. They do have some good dishes though. One of the few places you can shredded beef, as opposed to ground beef. The are know for their "wet burrito". I would call them home-cooked mexican, more than authentic mexican. Service has always been good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tell City, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hacienda on Green River Rd,Evansville,IN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Love this place! We should own stock in this place as much as we have eaten here! We love the "Wet Burrito" and "Nacho Fiesta" appetizer! We even drive an hour just to eat here sometimes.And when in Evansville shopping or visiting family we will stop in and get chips and salsa to go! Have gone here a few times with family members and was their birthday...they sang Happy Birthday and we got the cake and sombero hat too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This was a huge disappointment. We had driven by and had looked forward to eating at Hacienda. They brought the chips and salsa and we knew we were in trouble. The salsa looked like tomato sauce, but we were still hopeful that the flavor would be there. No such luck. Even asking for hot salsa and mixing it could not save this salsa. We decided to order fajitas, we were not confident enough to order two full meals. When the waitress brought tgem out the aroma was wonderful, but that is where it ended. The chicken was tough and stringy. The rice was gummy and hard. We each made one fajita and asked for our check. We didn't bother taking the leftovers with us. Do yourselves a favor and ask one of the locals for a suggestion for a good Mexican restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hacienda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.