We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Asian I have eaten, and I am picky.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginmiya Asian Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ginmiya Asian Diner
4827 Davis Lant Drive, Suite F, Evansville, IN 47715
(812) 471-8100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 365 Restaurants in Evansville
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Asian I have eaten, and I am picky.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I take our daughter out, lunch and dinner size meals. We come at least once a month, either for dinner or lunch. Sounds like a good call in and take home place for we see people coming in when we are eating there. No buffet, that is a BIG plus with us. NO worry about preservatives sprayed on the food to make it last all day. At Ginmiya they make when you order, worth a few extra minutes of prep time. Highly recommend.
A group of no more than 4 is best fit for this restaurant. Noise level is minimum. :) Small restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food with lots of flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Was in town for a night to see a concert on Valentine's Day. After looking at many reviews on here, decided to try this place not knowing it was a small place. Looks like a regular Chinese place but so much different. They had sushi, a hibachi grill, box dinner combos, & house made sauces that were out of this world. The ginger dressing for the salad was so good that I started to dip my fork in it just to finish it off. Great Panko breaded chicken with a katso sauce that was delicious. Spring rolls were so well plated that I wanted to just stare for a bit cause they looked amazing. The box dinner my ,now, fiancée got had hibachi chicken, fried rice, noodles, & that great salad was great. Would definitely go back when I return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is the best place to eat in Evansville and we go back again and again. The food and the service are both outstanding! My husband's favorite is the Salmon Hibachi, but he is learning to eat and enjoy the sushi also, due to the owner's introducing him to different types of sushi. My favorite is the Pad Thai but I like it all!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had dinner here this evening and it was fantastic! Egg rolls, pan seared pot stickers, Hawaiian Sushie, and Pad Thai were all exceptional. Presentation was nice and service was friendly and prompt. Will definitely make many return visits to Ginimya!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth The Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This little Asian Diner is Friendly, clean and cozy. A refreshing change from the Buffets.
The prices are a bit high and it takes a little time to get your foood, but at least you know it's fresh!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginmiya Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Ginmiya Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginmiya Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.