We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roca Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roca Bar
1618 S. Kentucky Ave., Evansville, IN 47714
(812) 422-7782
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 365 Restaurants in Evansville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Have always enjoyed the original Roca Bar. They have a Great staff and Best Pizza in town. The atmosphere is the best.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutsonville, IL
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We ate at the North location for the first time last night. We both got the "mini" of their signature Italian Salad (it may be a "mini" but it was generously sized) and we both liked it a lot. Lots of toppings, and good Italian dressing. We spilt a Garden Pizza and we both thought it was excellent - nice thin homemade crust, lots of toppings, good quality cheese. Service started off a little slow but ended up being very good and our waiter was very helpful in giving us directions to the next place we were headed to in Evansville, also he had a nice chat with my husband about some of the old stadiums and sports arenas in Evansville. We were very pleased and we'll be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Poor service, horrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Slow, impersonal service.

Food was obviously straight from the freezer to the microwave then to the plate

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The one and only Original”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

There have been several others who have tried to be The Roca Bar. Unfortunately, none of them have measured up. The one in Newburgh stole the name then switched over, the one on theNorth is a poor imitation. That said, Jerry still delivers the best pizza in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“Best Thin Crust Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

2 Locations; the original, which opened in the 40's, and the North 41 location. Both feature the best thin crust pizza in the area and have many other fine items on the menu. Want the best old pub "character"? Go to the original. Want the best bar in Evansville for watching sports, go to the North location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roca Bar also viewed

 

Been to Roca Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roca Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.