We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bandana's Bar-B-Q

Bandana's Bar-B-Q
6636 Logan Drive, Evansville, IN 47714
812-401-9922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 368 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Delicious BBQ with many different sauces , huge portions, great prices. Hit and miss on the service but it's never been bad, just depends on the server.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very good Q!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Have eaten here for lunch numerous times and have always walked away pleased. I was seated immediately even though I came at 12:30 as the table was being cleared. Kristen, my server, was very professional and made some menu suggestions. The pulled pork platter was my choice and the barbeque was lean, tender and smoky with some of the outside black pieces mixed in. I also had the cole slaw which was excellent and corn as my sides. The garlic Texas toast is a great way to accompany barbeque and Kristen suggested I order it and was happy I did, otherwise I could have chosen another side dish. Service was super fast even tho they were very busy. I travel a lot and I always look forward to eating at Bandana's when I come to Evansville. This area for over 60 years was barbeque heaven, but nearly all the local establishments have closed. While this style of Q is not native to Evansville (Mac's Famous Barbeque set the standard) but has long since been closed, Bandana's is great !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best BBQ place on East side of Evansville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I love BBQ. Evansville used to have a large number of great places. Over the years, the numbers have dropped. Bandana's is a great place for BBQ.

The smoked turkey is the absolute best. You can add any of six sauces. Their potato salad is my absolute favorite.

Go there for lunch. It is the best bargain in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We go to Bandana's every time we visit Evansville. We have never been disappointed. The food is very good, reasonably priced, and large servings. Had the donut holes for the first time and they were delicious. Next time I may skip the ribs and go straight for the donut holes. Sure wish they would open a restaurant in central Florida.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“YUM!! Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The food at Bandana's is amazing. The service is hit or miss but the food is worth it. The meat is amazing and the sides are fresh with a homecooked feel. The beer is overpriced. I would recommend Bandanas to people of all ages.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandana's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Bandana's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandana's Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.