We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling with Pets? This is Your Best Bet...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gateway Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Gateway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Gateway Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   324 Rusher Creek Rd, Evansville, IN 47725-7802 (Formerly Best WEstern)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Evansville, IN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Traveling with Pets? This is Your Best Bet...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western just North of Evansville, IN for 3 months during a relocation. I had a 60 pound dog and two cats with me. This hotel was great about allowing my pets and not charging me extra. Hotel staff was very friendly throughout my stay and even offered to pet sit when I had to travel for work. The accommodations were neat but ordinary, still, I could not have had a better experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    24
    17
    12
    13
See reviews for
42
17
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were enroute to Tennessee, and stopped at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and quality of the morning breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to a friend !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Owner at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
It was our pleasure to host you during your one night visit while passing through. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. They are dedicated to making each and every guest feel like part of our family.

We look forward to you traveling through again soon.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is just off of I-64 but in a quiet location so the traffic is not heard. It has an indoor pool and is close to other restaurants and amenities. I would recommend this hotel because it has everything you could possibly need for a restful getaway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Owner at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor Community. While you had an enjoyable visit we will use your comments to make it even better next time. We are committed to earning a 5 star rating from you.

We look forward to you coming back soon and thanks again for sharing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The overall hotel was clean. Enjoyed that there was a lounge to sit relax and have a drink. Always nice to have a hot breakfast too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Just overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel as the staff will go far out of their way to make sure that your stay is comfortable and accommodating. The location is kept clean. The breakfast is an actual hot breakfast, not a cheap continental breakfast. The hotel bar is full of cheerful staff and customers which makes the stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Owner at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stays with us and am glad you are part of our extended family here at the Best Western Gateway Inn & Suites.

Looking to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hotel check in was quick and friendly. Room was large and clean, but my family wished that there was also a sink in the bathroom as well, to make it easier for four people to get ready. The pool temperature could definitely stand to be warmer. The bed was too "bouncy" for my liking. The breakfast food was decent, however the gravy had way too much pepper in it. The hotel seemed just average to me, but would consider staying again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I like the overall service. By glenn and cody. The rooms were clean organizeand smell great. Nice lounge area to relax in. Hot breakfast in the morning was good. I really enjoy the sausage and apple juice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Owner at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your experiences here at the Best Western Gateway Inn & Suites.

We look forward to being your Evansville home from now on.

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gateway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Inn & Suites

Address: 324 Rusher Creek Rd, Evansville, IN 47725-7802 (Formerly Best WEstern)
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 41 near I-64, this lovely boutique hotel offers service, amenities and ease all wrapped in one.The ONLY hotel in the area with a lobby bar serving complimentary snacks and drinks Monday - Saturday evenings.With access to all routes, we are the perfect location for those in the area for business or just passing through on their way to Louisville or St. Louis.Toyota, Whirlpool, and Atlas Van Lines are just a few of the businesses near-by. Holiday World and Splashin Safari are the perfect places for families to visit in the summer. We are the closest Best Western Hotel to Holiday World a mere 30 minutes away.Book your room today to experience all the best of Evansville ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Evansville
Evansville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gateway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.