We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   324 Rusher Creek Rd, Evansville, IN 47725-7802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #22 of 35 hotels in Evansville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasure time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our stay was very relaxing. The staff was extremely knowledgeable of the area. They gave us tips of things to see and local places to eat. The staff was courteious and helpful. The grounds were clean as was the parking lot. There were eating places within walking distance of the hotel or you could get in your car and seek out local eating establishments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your insights into our hotel. Our staff is focused on making everyone feel right at home. Im glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to you coming back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    24
    15
    10
    11
See reviews for
39
17
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Booked this hotel as a place to stay with the family for 2 nights on a trip to Holiday World. Would never stay here again. Low quality throughout hotel but not a low end price for the room. Internet service is terrible - tried to work but could not because service cut out every 5 minutes Breakfast area not clean - flies everywhere including on the food Several breakfast machines (juice, pancakes) were not working and nobody seemed to care. The next day was the same thing - nothing fixed. Big sign at the front desk adverstising "liquid cocaine" drinks in the bar No fan in the bathroom (no air movement) and minimal light - overall dingy Overall - a very low end hotel but not a low end price

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here on the way back home from North Carolina. Easy to get to, nice room, shower amenities were great to see, good recommendation for the buffet across the street. Overall a good place to stay near the highway.

Cody was very helpful with check-in and upgrades.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your observations of our inn. I will be sure to pass along the kudos to Cody on your behalf.

We appreciate you patronage and look forward to you returning for your reunion again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The first room they gave us. Had a wash cloth with something on it. Between the Mattress and box-spring. There was also food left in the fridge, from previous guess. We also found plastic bags still in the room. The desk clerk moved us to another room. We went the next day to see sights. Came back that night. Found blood on the bedding. Air was turned off, TV channel had been changed. Next Morning as we gather our belonging. A mouse had chew in the draw the dog bone and also the dogs food on top of the dresser.
The staff was friendly. They keep saying I wish I could help do something.
I was really disappointed. I will not stay there ever again.

Room Tip: Keep moving!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed one night. The check in was quick, and the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was a typical Interstate stopover room with wear and some smell. It was however, fairly clean and had the basic amenities. The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. All employees were friendly.
The continental breakfast was sufficient to get the day going. For a more substantial meal, there is a Denney's just down the road.
Over all, a good stopover location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Traveling back home from our road trip out west, we stopped at this hotel conveniently located off I-64 within a cluster of hotels and restaurants. Our king-size room was located on the third floor – spacious, clean - comfortable bed – easy internet access – but paper thin walls. After a long day of driving, it was relaxing to use our complimentary drink tickets during ‘happy hour’ at the bar/lounge. The breakfast buffet consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, various cereals, toast, pastries, juices, and much more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was a very clean and great motel. Cody Beck, Manager, went out of his way to make sure our room was perfect. The breakfast was very good and looking forward to our next stop at this motel. Worth every dollar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn & Suites

Address: 324 Rusher Creek Rd, Evansville, IN 47725-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 41 near I-64, this lovely boutique hotel offers service, amenities and ease all wrapped in one.The ONLY hotel in the area with a lobby bar serving complimentary snacks and drinks Monday - Saturday evenings.With access to all routes, we are the perfect location for those in the area for business or just passing through on their way to Louisville or St. Louis.Toyota, Whirlpool, and Atlas Van Lines are just a few of the businesses near-by. Holiday World and Splashin Safari are the perfect places for families to visit in the summer. We are the closest Best Western Hotel to Holiday World a mere 30 minutes away.Book your room today to experience all the best of Evansville ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Evansville
Evansville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.