We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kobe or not to be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
6401 East Lloyd Expressway, Evansville, IN 47715
(812)401-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 334 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Albion, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kobe or not to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We arrived 11:ooa.m. on Sun. 02/23/14 just as restaurant was opening. Hostess offered a booth in the bar area. our server Bill was prompt, introduced himself supplied menus and took our drink order. The drinks were delivered by a second server who also was courteous, I had a grapefruit martini and my daughter had the mimosa both were refreshing and not over poured. When our food arrived mine was not as ordered {Kobe burger med. rare with the sauce condiment on the side} burger was nearly welldone and bun was dress with sauce, I do not believe this was a mistake by the serves as he did write it. he offered a redo but I declined as we had somewhat of a time limit to our day. The burger was ok. potstickers very good, my daughter claimed the shrimp tacos very good. Our server offered desert which we chose the brownies to go {brownies were compt due to incorrect food order] I would return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sittard, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a very good restaurant in Evansville, particularly if you consider it is part of a chain. The place was full on a Tuesday evening, and people were waiting for tables to come available. I had diner with a colleague during a business trip, and we enjoyed our visit.
The food was of very good quality. I had Ahi Tuna sashimi as starter, and grilled Dorado as main dish, and both were lovely. Our waiter was very friendly, took plenty of time to explain some of the dishes, and showed passion for what he was doing (which is not so standard in chain restaurants).
Tables are a bit close, so do not expect too much privacy. However, because they had a full house there was enough noise so you could not overhear the conversation of other parties.
Next time when I'm in Evansville, I will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, crowded atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed their Atlantic salmon and Mahi Mahi with imperial sauce. The server was friendly and helpful. I had some delicious Pinot Grigio
from Oregon that the server recommended . My only complaint was that the place was packed with tables crammed everywhere. The crowd noise made it difficult to hold a conversation . Otherwise, great place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of the better chains out there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

For a chain restaurant, this is very good. The consistency from day to day and even from restaurant to restaurant is excellent. Waiters are very well trained and always professional. Excellent bar with pretty interesting martinis. Fish is fresh and well prepared. The Bang Bang Shrimp is always a wonderful app to start with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I ate here during a business trip and was a little disappointed in the food. It was another chain type restaurant with must have been "pre-made" food. Granted, I live at the Jersey Shore so good seafood is excellent in my neck of the woods but I have to say that my shrimp and scallops at Bonefish were on the small side and tasted overcooked. Very small portion of mashed potatoes and veggies. Sort of felt like I was at a glorified Red Lobster. The atmosphere is great, drinks were tasty, and service was excellent. Also enjoyed the bread.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.