We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service and a great pool make this better than a typical Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Evansville Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
409 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and a great pool make this better than a typical Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I so enjoy giving Hampton Inn and Holiday Inns 5 stars because that means they did something exceptional, and in this case it is all about the service.

Pros:
1. The staff was great. The folks making breakfast were personable and made us feel welcome. The front desk were helpful. I had an incident and needed maintenance and they were there immediately to rectify the situation. Whoever is the training manager at this Hampton Inn did a great job.
2. I liked this pool quite a bit. It was just the right size to do laps or play around in with my son. It was also very clean.
3. The hotel is conveniently located right next to the airport and within 5-10 minutes of the major shopping and entertainment hubs of Evansville.
4. The price was just right.
5. The rooms were updated and a great size and most importantly, felt very clean.

Cons:
1. The only con, which is not enough to lower the star count because of the service, is that the shape of the hotel is awkward and you could have a very long walk to the lobby area if you are in the back, which is really the side. It was just an odd layout.

Overall, I of course recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Psudino,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. This review was a joy to share with our team. We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us. When staying with us in the future we would be happy to set up room on the first wing of the hotel. We look forward to your return visits. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport.

Warmest Regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospiitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    56
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
110
42
18
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

When traveling the Evansville on business, I usually stay at the Hampton Inn Evansville which is off the East Lloyd Expressway. This time I stayed at this location. I have no complaints about the hotel; it is new, very clean, and roomy. The problem is that it is in the middle of nowhere. You cannot take a walk, jog, and do anything without getting in your car. The other Hampton Inn is next to a pond with walking paths, and you can walk to several restaurants. I would only stay at this hotel if being isolated does not bother you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Richard M,

Thank you for taking to post a review about your stay with us. We have passed on the kind review about the hotel to the staff. If you are in and are looking for a nice place to jog, let the staff know we have one 3 miles from the hotel. We have new options for delivery to our location. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
188 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Close to,the airport may mean time saved for,early departures, but I was disappointed overall in this one. About 1/3 of my stays are like this,wrong rooms given ( queen beds) I even phone weeks ago requesting they just follow my profile, not here! Bed was comfortable, room stingy with space, small desk, bathtub was thin floor sticky, wall paper missing near the shower, but lots of towels. One cup coffee machine in bathroom. Desk was typical. Staff was friendly, they do have a free drink and appetizer hour in the evening like embassy suites, nice. 2 computers in the business office, one worked. The wt room was small, worked for one person. This will work for a quick in and out, but next time, I won't be back here. And I was toke the omelet had no meat, found ham.

Room Tip: If you like airplane sounds, get the side overlooking the airstrip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Hotelmavin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We wanted to apologize for your unsatisfied stay with us. Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the overall guest experience. I hope that the next time your in town you give us a second try. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Warmest regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLeansboro, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport recently to fly out of the Evansville Airport for our family vacation and were completely happy with everything. Hotel was clean, rooms were comfortable, staff was very friendly and very accommodating as far as transporting us to the airport. We left too early to take advantage of the breakfast but they did provide us each with a breakfast in a bag, which was great to have. Will definitely stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Jsuzy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Warmest regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were in the area to attend a wedding. We woke up at 5:00 a.m. and drove 8 hours to make it in time for the ceremony. I called Hampton Inn about an hour before our arrival to see if we could have our room a little bit early because we needed to change into our dress clothes. I was overjoyed when we were told that our room was already available. That, and the best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel, were the aspects of this stay that made me rate it as excellent. The facility itself is beautiful and well-maintained, and our room was very quiet. It was easy to locate the hotel as well. The wedding guests were originally supposed to stay at a different area hotel but that hotel was doing renovations and had temporarily closed their facility (and hadn't informed the bride and groom of their plans! They discovered the problem when I was unable to book a room!) so Hampton Inn made a block of rooms available for the guests even though it was fairly close to the wedding. Those of us traveling for the wedding really appreciated your quick response and flexibility. Good work, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Kris,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn Airport Hotel was enjoyable. I'm happy to hear that we could accommodate your wedding party and I hope we exceeded your expectations. If we can ever be of service to you in any future events, please let us know. Or if you know of anyone who is traveling to Evansville, we would certainly appreciate the opportunity to provide them with the same world class experience that you received during your stay.
Thank you, again.

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here for four nights using hilton honor points. Had a room on the first floor with a view of a wall. Room was large, well furnished and clean. Even though the hotel is near the airport only heard planes a few times. Hotel is far enough off the highway that we did not hear traffic noise. Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Hotel offers a cocktail hour from 5:30-7:00 Monday thru Thursday, two drink limit per person. Breakfast area is very large and food was good and plentiful. Wifi was spotty, had to use the Business Center several times when I could not get online in my room. This hotel has recyling bins thoughout the building. Would have liked a larger waste basket in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Cowawyn,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn Airport Hotel was enjoyable. Thank you for bring the wireless internet issues to our attention. We have recently uprgraded to a new Premium Wifi, which allows our guest to utilize premium options. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Thank you, again.

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn airport Evansville, Indiana was great. The room was clean and tidy. The hotel staff was personable and professional.

The hotel is a hop and a skip from the Evansville airport.




Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Veronica,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn Airport Hotel was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. If we can ever be of service to you in the future, please let us know.

Thank you, again.

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#3 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#4 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Address: 5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.