We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Evansville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were in the area to attend a wedding. We woke up at 5:00 a.m. and drove 8 hours to make it in time for the ceremony. I called Hampton Inn about an hour before our arrival to see if we could have our room a little bit early because we needed to change into our dress clothes. I was overjoyed when we were told that our room was already available. That, and the best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel, were the aspects of this stay that made me rate it as excellent. The facility itself is beautiful and well-maintained, and our room was very quiet. It was easy to locate the hotel as well. The wedding guests were originally supposed to stay at a different area hotel but that hotel was doing renovations and had temporarily closed their facility (and hadn't informed the bride and groom of their plans! They discovered the problem when I was unable to book a room!) so Hampton Inn made a block of rooms available for the guests even though it was fairly close to the wedding. Those of us traveling for the wedding really appreciated your quick response and flexibility. Good work, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Kris,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn Airport Hotel was enjoyable. I'm happy to hear that we could accommodate your wedding party and I hope we exceeded your expectations. If we can ever be of service to you in any future events, please let us know. Or if you know of anyone who is traveling to Evansville, we would certainly appreciate the opportunity to provide them with the same world class experience that you received during your stay.
Thank you, again.

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    40
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
77
29
11
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here for four nights using hilton honor points. Had a room on the first floor with a view of a wall. Room was large, well furnished and clean. Even though the hotel is near the airport only heard planes a few times. Hotel is far enough off the highway that we did not hear traffic noise. Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Hotel offers a cocktail hour from 5:30-7:00 Monday thru Thursday, two drink limit per person. Breakfast area is very large and food was good and plentiful. Wifi was spotty, had to use the Business Center several times when I could not get online in my room. This hotel has recyling bins thoughout the building. Would have liked a larger waste basket in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Cowawyn,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn Airport Hotel was enjoyable. Thank you for bring the wireless internet issues to our attention. We have recently uprgraded to a new Premium Wifi, which allows our guest to utilize premium options. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Thank you, again.

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn airport Evansville, Indiana was great. The room was clean and tidy. The hotel staff was personable and professional.

The hotel is a hop and a skip from the Evansville airport.




Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Veronica,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn Airport Hotel was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. If we can ever be of service to you in the future, please let us know.

Thank you, again.

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The beds were clean and VERY comfortable, and the front folks were really nice. Room was spacious; internet quality was spotty - connection dropped a couple times, but not to the point of irritation. Close by lots of stuff and shuttle service to/from airport was really helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Carini-Pilli,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn Airport Hotel was enjoyable. I appreciate you bringing the wireless internet issues to my attention. We have recently upgaded to a new premium wireless, which will allow our guest to enjoy a higher speed wireless internet option. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.If we can ever be of service to you in the future, please let us know.

Thank you, again.

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Pretty good for a weekend stay. Staff was nice and the facilities were clean. Didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. Location was convienient only min utes away for all we needed to do in town and when we left via the expressway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear GregoryC289,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn Airport Hotel was enjoyable. Im glad we were able to provide a convenient centralized location for your stay here in Evansville. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. If we can ever be of service to you in the future, please let us know.

Thank you, again.

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Arrived June 7. There was a slight mixup with our room, #300, but the staff was most helpful getting us settled in. Front desk greeted us at check in with complimentary beverages. How nice after a 4 hour drive. The room was very nice and as my title states very quiet. Seeing a commuter jet taxiing was a bit unnerving but don't worry you can not hear traffic or aircraft . The only reason for 4 stars not 5 is the television. They need their service provider fix the signal as almost every channel was pixels. Breakfast was beyond expectations. Wonderful sitting space and perfect selections to dine on. I will book here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Isk4414,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn Airport Hotel was enjoyable. I do apologize for any mix up that occured with your room, but I'm glad we could get that settled for you. Thank you for making us aware of our television service issue, we have submitted a ticket to our local service provider to have that issue taken care of. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to your return.

Thank you, again.

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

From the moment we entered the lobby, we had a fantastic experience. The beds/pillows/linens smelled fresh and were incredibly comfortable. The kids loved the cookie treat in the evening, and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay here again if/when back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear George K.,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn Airport Hotel was enjoyable.I'm glad to hear our breakfast exceeded your expectations. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. If we can ever be of service to you in the future, please let us know.

Thank you, again.

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Address: 5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.