We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better than Expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Evansville Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Danville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Even Better than Expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Suite 325 was huge and extremely comfortable. The overall facility is in tip-top condition. The breakfast was better than what we've had at other Hamptons. It's next to the airport, but not noisy. It's the best Hampton I've been to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    43
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
33
13
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just a very nice hotel. Good staff. Good meals. Very solid. One of the nicest hotels in Evansville. Right next to airport. Some rooms over look runways, but still very quiet.

Free internet, free receptions on the weekdays, and and easy location to get to all parts of the city. When I am here, I stay at this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Came down from Cincinnati to attend a friends birthday party and searched TA before choosing Hampton Inn.
Having my Gf and two children (8 and 10) with me, I was so glad we chose this hotel. From the moment of check in, to leaving it was more than I expected.
More than friendly staff, ample parking, close to everything. Super clean, well equipped rooms, nice pool.
Breakfast area is modern and has an array of fresh breakfast foods from omelets, bacon, cereals , bagels.. You name it.
Room was made up very Nicely from our return , and a little pack of jelly beans left for kids. Thanks! Will defiantly stay again.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Brent D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I will pass on your kind word to our staff. I am glad to hear the jelly beans were well received. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Warmest regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Cleanest, best-kept, most courteous Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. This hotel is almost 3 years old and looks new. The beds are comfortable and well-maintained. Hilton should study the management of this hotel and instruct all of its staff on how this hotel is managed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our location. It is wonderful to see a frequent guest provide feedback. Thank you for the kind words about our management team. We look forward to your next stay with us.


Warmest regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Wonderfully clean facilities. Newer hotel. Business center is top of the line. Fitness center couldn't be better. Pool room was clean and spacious. 24 hour snack center available. However, front desk check in staff was unfriendly and put out by questions. Rooms are not sound proof. You can hear full in room conversations from the halls, and can hear all talking in halls from room even with the TV on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Vauled Guest,
I wanted to apologize for your recent experience with one of our desk agents. We have sat down and worked through this with our staff. I assure you we will not let you down again. I am glad to hear you will be in Evansville often. I look forward to meeting you. Thank you for choosing our location.

Warmest regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel was very well run and provided an enjoyable stay. The amenities were good and the staff very helpful. Due to an arctic blast and bad weather we had to extend our stay 2 days before we could travel home in central Illinois. The hotel provided all we needed for the stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family and I visited Evansville for a Zac Brown concert. My son and I went down early to a pre-concert event. The shuttle driver and front office staff offered to take my wife and other son to the venue rather than making them take a taxi. Excellent service! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Address: 5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.