We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Evansville Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I flew into Evansville to pick up a Scottish Terrier from a local breeder and found this hotel online. They had a hotel shuttle which was especially convenient for this quick trip in and out of town. I was floored when I got to the hotel. It was so nice and pleasant that I was disappointed I had to check out the next morning! Breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here if your travels take you to Evansville!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lynnville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Hampton at Evansville on highway 41 is always comfortable and clean. The staff is obviously well trained and always welcoming. I would recommend the Hampton on highway 41 near the Airport to anyone passing thru wishing for a relaxing visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
214 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is an exceptional Hampton Inn location.
The core thing is that the owners are clearly setting out to deliver a top notch experience in a mid-range brand.
Each weeknight, they host a reception in the huge breakfast/lobby area, with drinks and light snacks. This happens by design at Embassy Suites and Homewood, but is very nice here.
The facility is well maintained.
The work out room is good sized and has enough gear to get the job done. (Bob's 24 hour is a short hop down the road if you want more).

Room Tip: If you didn't know, the EVV airport pretty much shuts down from 6 pm to morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel when it was under a different chain, Hampton mad major changes to the building. All the changes were for the better. The food was prepped and ready on time, rooms were clean and stay was restful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent service, the lobby was easily the best and coziest of any Hampton I've previously visited. The location was very convenient as I had to be at the airport the next morning. They also included a manager's reception the night of my stay which included two free drink tickets. Overall very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Enjoyed my stay here very much. During my stay, winter storm Cleon roared to life over Southern Illinois/Indiana and dumped 3 inches of ice and 8 inches of snow over the area for three days. The cars were snowed in, but the hotel staff geared up and went outside, busted ice from the cars, lifted the wipers out of the ice accumulating on the glass, brushed snow from the cars, and helped me put on snow chains for my car! Since the restaurants were closed, the hotel provided a fried chicken dinner for the guests in the lobby! Very accommodating and I would rate their customer service very high since they did all that work in the ice and snow for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I chose this hotel because of rewards points and have stayed at this hotel before. I've always had good experiences here and will continue to stay and recommend this place. The rooms are good size and always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#2 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#4 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#5 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
4.7 mi away
Le Merigot at Tropicana
Le Merigot at Tropicana
#10 of 34 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Address: 5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing