We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Evansville Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Di not miss staying at this location. Outstanding staff, beautiful decor, clean, comfortable, modern rooms. Free evening reception and the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had. The location is close to the major hgihways and also to the retail areas of Evensville, very convenient. We were really blown away by how much we loved this hotel-can't wait to return sometime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
kcalab,

Thank you so much for all of your kind words! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again in the near future!


Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    53
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
104
41
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip. Walking in, the hotel appeared very clean and modern. I have no complaints about this hotel. Room was very clean. I had a microwave and refrigerator in my room, both were very clean. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Tiffany N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! Our housekeeping department is top notch! I will be sure to share your review with them!

We hope to serve you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is an extremely nice Hampton Inn. Spacious and clean. It’s about 7-9 miles from the main shopping and chain restaurant district on the Lloyd Expressway/Green River road area. However, there are a few other restaurants near the hotel, so if you don’t mind making a short drive to eat and shop then I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Just as an FYI, it’s near Evansville Regional airport, but the airport is small and flights are limited, so you don’t have a noise problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
dunder36,

Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to have you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis,Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great hotel well above the average Hampton Inn. It is tastefully decorated, well furnished and safe. The staff goes out of their way to make guests feel at home. We were very comfortable here. It does seem a little out of the way with few choices as far as going out; although we did find a restaurant about a mile north that served good american cuisine called Roca Bar North.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
mmcneil67,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our service! My staff is AMAZING and they make my job so easy!

Thank you for recognizing their efforts and we hope to see you again in the future!

Warmest regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home. Front desk was very helpful. The room was large and clean. We didn't us the pool ot fitness center, but they both looked nice. We left before breakfast, so we can't speak to that. You can't hear the plane noise at all. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Cher T,

Thank you so much for such an awesome review of our property!

We hope that you think of us next time you're passing through!

Warmest regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Fantastic Service, great rooms, great Fitness Center, Great Breakfast, can not say anything negative about this place. The staff would go out of their way to please you. We had parking right near the door on the side so if you get Room 119 or 119, you will be at the side entrance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
WPEVLE,

Wow! What a GREAT review! Thanks so much for recognizing our hard work!

We hope to host you again in the future!

Warmest regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are in good shape. Airport is at its back door. No issue with airplane noise at night. Not a lot to eat in the immediate area. Rooms are very good size and with nice beds. Exercise room and pool are very nice and never too crowded. Excercise equipment is pretty new and in great working order. Cocktails at the end of the day is a nice touch. Breakfast is decent, normal continental breakfast with a few options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Darren L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#3 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#4 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Address: 5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.