We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Indiana Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Evansville Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
1 review
“Southern Indiana Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The breakfast bar needs some work. Overall, a great value, but the quality of the breakfast was lacking. Good clean rooms and easy access location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will use the Hampton again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Charles B,

Thank you so much for your review! Your kind words mean more than you know and I am always happy to hear that our team performed well!

As for our breakfast, we are always open to new ideas from our guests. If you have any suggestions about what we could do differently in the future, please contact me directly at HamptonAirport@DunnHospitality.com or (812)464-1010.

Thanks again!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    43
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
33
13
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff at this hotel was amazing. They were friendly, accomodating, and competent. The hotel is immaculate. The breakfast was good. We were in town for a college visit and this will be our hotel of choice when our son starts college in Evansville this Fall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laci m, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Tom G,

Thank you for the glowing review! We certainly value and appreciate your business!

Looking forward to seeing you for graduation!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a somber trip (death in the family). The staff learned why we were in town, later we found a sympathy card, with a gift card to a restaurant in our room. We were so touched, its far to uncommon in life to see that. It is modern, fresh, clean and excellently maintained. A great value and highly recommended! Wish I could give more than 5 dots!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laci m, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
blaSSt,

Thank you so much for your kind review! Your family was a pleasure to serve and we hope to see you again but under much more pleasant circumstances.

Thank you again!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We are having a wonderful, relaxing evening tonight thanks to the Hampton Inn! Kendra, the manager, checked us in and couldn't have been any nicer. My kids are loving the indoor pool. I'm impressed by the cleanliness and beautiful decor. It's a pleasure to be here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laci m, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
HmW215,

Thanks so much for your kind words! As a member of the management team, I strive to lead by example and am happy to have done so in providing you with a memorable check-in experience!

We hope that you (and your children) come back shortly to enjoy our property (and our pool)!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn Friday and Saturday night (15th and 16th of March). The hotel was apparently totally renovated (and not just the kind where you change the carpet and voila! renovated!). The front desk staff all weekend was very nice and very accommodating. The room itself was VERY clean. The bathroom had a nice stand up shower and the water pressure was very good! There was randomly no blow dryer in the room, but the front desk had one sent up in less than 5 minutes.

There was a nice selection for breakfast in the mornings. The pool is a saltwater pool and it was very refreshing to not have to deal with all the chemicals! The hotel itself didn't seem to be very busy at all for a weekend, which was good for us.

I've stayed in a lot of other hotels in the Evansville area over the past years. I can say, without a doubt, this is probably the nicest hotel in the area (not only in terms of service and cleanliness, but also in terms of value).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laci m, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
joecr5,

Thank you for a great review! I'm proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our property renovations really did turn out well and we are just as happy to offer our salt water pool as you are to enjoy it!

We hope you have the chance to stay with us again in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a very modern facility, but what makes it special is the service staff: they were outstanding, being very outgoing and warm. For example, walking through the hotel on the way to my room in the morning, each of the room service providers smiled and were enthusiastic with their greeting (I said hi to all of them to test them), and one even stopped to answer my questions (another test). Great people made the a nice place to stay even better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laci m, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Rick C,

Thanks for an awesome review! We definitely appreciate the positive feedback!
We are proud to be able to boast an INCREDIBLE staff here at the property and it's part of what makes it such a great environment for both our guests AND our employees.

I'm glad we were able to pass your tests and welcome another round of them the next time you're in Evansville! We hope to see you soon!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

this is a brand new hampton remodeled from an older hotel very nice large rooms suites too up to date lobby good staff nice breakfast area clean rooms. hard to find a better hampton !

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Room Tip: king at the back - rooms are huge compared to traditional hampton
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laci m, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
samuel m,

Thanks so much for a great review! We're happy that you enjoyed our property! Be sure to come see us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Address: 5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.