We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better than this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Evansville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Tate, Georgia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel that is clean, with awesome customer service, close to the airport, with a decent breakfast this is the place. The hotel is a year old, it is so clean and fresh it's wonderful. The bed I slept in was extremely comfortable. The decor in the entire hotel is cheerful, perfectly matched.....it's a pleasure staying here.

They do not have a restaurant on site, but there are restaurants nearby. The shuttle will take you there if within a certain distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    38
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
73
27
11
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here while we were in Evansville for the Frog Follies. This establishment was in a convenient location and only a couple of miles from the fairgrounds. The staff was courteous, the rooms were spotless and the morning breakfast was fabulous. It is pricier than most but the accommodations are worth the extra cash.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel is new and very nicely put together. It has a large breakfast area with comfortable seating areas. The breakfast was good with a large variety of options and there was a staff person dedicated to the breakfast area. The staff overall were extremely pleasant. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I was in a room by the corner and I could hear some of the 'music' playing in the hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoopeston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is clean in all areas, The beds are comfortable. I especially appreciated the electrical outlets above the nightstand. This made it convenient to charge my cell phone while still using it as my alarm clock. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and highway 41, but I didn't notice any noise any place in the hotel. The breakfast offered many choices and was as good as any of this type. The pool was nice and its temperature was comfortable. The only problem I had was that my eyes burned after swimming, but no one else in our party had the same problem. Finally everyone who worked here was friendly and helpful. The ladies at the breakfast area were especially nice to my four year old son. One thing to be careful of, be sure to make sure your door latches. We had to pull our door shut for it to latch.

Room Tip: There are two elevators in the hotel. The one on the northwest side is close to the pool and fitnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis metro
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed Saturday night, in the area for an Evansville Otters game. Hotel was easy to find; efficient check in; friendly staff. Property was recently redone and it is lovely! Coffee and cookies available in the lobby. Clean, spacious room; large bright breakfast area; indoor saltwater pool was a bit of a novelty for the kids; small outdoor area with chaises and tables available too. No nearby services to walk to, but sure convenient for their airport (which I read is expanding). Did not hear any plane noise overnight. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a wonderful two night stay at this hotel. The staff were helpful, polite, and efficient. The rooms for were clean, the decor was new, and the breakfast area was spacious. The breakfast selection was large - plenty of continental items but also some hot items. There was always coffee available in the lobby and cookies available in the afternoon. I would highly recommend this hotel. For an online rate we found of $84 a night, you can't beat this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

When friends or colleagues come to town, I always recommend this hotel. Location is handy for me, close to airport. Modern, very clean, spacious. Very good value. Probably the nicest Hampton Inn I have experienced.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Address: 5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.