We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better than this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Evansville Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Tate, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel that is clean, with awesome customer service, close to the airport, with a decent breakfast this is the place. The hotel is a year old, it is so clean and fresh it's wonderful. The bed I slept in was extremely comfortable. The decor in the entire hotel is cheerful, perfectly matched.....it's a pleasure staying here.

They do not have a restaurant on site, but there are restaurants nearby. The shuttle will take you there if within a certain distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsZimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here while we were in Evansville for the Frog Follies. This establishment was in a convenient location and only a couple of miles from the fairgrounds. The staff was courteous, the rooms were spotless and the morning breakfast was fabulous. It is pricier than most but the accommodations are worth the extra cash.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinghawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel is new and very nicely put together. It has a large breakfast area with comfortable seating areas. The breakfast was good with a large variety of options and there was a staff person dedicated to the breakfast area. The staff overall were extremely pleasant. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I was in a room by the corner and I could hear some of the 'music' playing in the hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiomom415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoopeston, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is clean in all areas, The beds are comfortable. I especially appreciated the electrical outlets above the nightstand. This made it convenient to charge my cell phone while still using it as my alarm clock. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and highway 41, but I didn't notice any noise any place in the hotel. The breakfast offered many choices and was as good as any of this type. The pool was nice and its temperature was comfortable. The only problem I had was that my eyes burned after swimming, but no one else in our party had the same problem. Finally everyone who worked here was friendly and helpful. The ladies at the breakfast area were especially nice to my four year old son. One thing to be careful of, be sure to make sure your door latches. We had to pull our door shut for it to latch.

Room Tip: There are two elevators in the hotel. The one on the northwest side is close to the pool and fitnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis metro
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed Saturday night, in the area for an Evansville Otters game. Hotel was easy to find; efficient check in; friendly staff. Property was recently redone and it is lovely! Coffee and cookies available in the lobby. Clean, spacious room; large bright breakfast area; indoor saltwater pool was a bit of a novelty for the kids; small outdoor area with chaises and tables available too. No nearby services to walk to, but sure convenient for their airport (which I read is expanding). Did not hear any plane noise overnight. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StLmetroMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a wonderful two night stay at this hotel. The staff were helpful, polite, and efficient. The rooms for were clean, the decor was new, and the breakfast area was spacious. The breakfast selection was large - plenty of continental items but also some hot items. There was always coffee available in the lobby and cookies available in the afternoon. I would highly recommend this hotel. For an online rate we found of $84 a night, you can't beat this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carissa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

When friends or colleagues come to town, I always recommend this hotel. Location is handy for me, close to airport. Modern, very clean, spacious. Very good value. Probably the nicest Hampton Inn I have experienced.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imahoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#2 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#4 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#5 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
4.7 mi away
Le Merigot at Tropicana
Le Merigot at Tropicana
#10 of 34 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Address: 5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing