We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Camping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burdette Park

Burdette Park
5301 Nurrenbern Road, Evansville, IN 47712
(812) 435-5602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 attractions in Evansville
Type: Water Parks, Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
87 attraction reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Wonderful Camping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our first visit to Burdette. We camped for 11 days in a 5th wheel. What a treat! We were in site 7, full hook up. We were looking over the trees and, as it was late March, we could see the walking trail through the trees. We didn’t use the restrooms or showers as we use our own. There are laundry facilities, one washer and one dryer. Sue, the manager is just delightful and as helpful as can be. The evenings are quiet and the mornings filled with birdsong. We’re out in nature, but the third largest city in the state is just minutes away. Having stayed at other campgrounds in Evansville, we’ll be coming back to Burdette for all our future visits.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Winter Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Last weekend a group of friends got together and stayed in one of the chalets at Burdette Park. Our chalet had room for 8, nice kitchen and livingroom and a great fireplace. Since it was a cold weekend we burned lots of wood and enjoyed the indoors while it snowed outside. We found the lodging to be in good shape although we were missing one dining room chair. In addition to supplying most of what we needed for the weekend (linens, paper towels, etc) they also supplied us with firewood. I would highly recommend one of the chalets for a getaway with the girls or even a couples getaway.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“We like camping here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have camped here 3 times this past season and really enjoyed it all 3 times. The manager, Sue, is great and easy to get long with. The place is kept clean and the restrooms are nice. The sites are a bit close to each other, but not much can be done about that. The campground is one end of an awesome 3+ mile paved trail that goes to the University of Southern Indiana. It has some serious hills, but is fun to walk, jog and bike. One of the times, we also used the waterpark/pool and it was fun and very clean.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

had a great time with the kids.... lots of lifeguards around for our safety. there are many water slides and different water heights for the small to adult size people,

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pool and slides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

They have pretty much everything at this city park pool.
Two pools; one with diving well. Large section of one of the pools is for small kids. They have splash park area if don't feel like getting into pool.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burdette Park also viewed

 

Been to Burdette Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burdette Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Burdette Park to your Saves list