We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burdette Park

Burdette Park
5301 Nurrenbern Road, Evansville, IN 47712
(812) 435-5602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Attractions in Evansville
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Newburgh, Indiana
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Winter Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Last weekend a group of friends got together and stayed in one of the chalets at Burdette Park. Our chalet had room for 8, nice kitchen and livingroom and a great fireplace. Since it was a cold weekend we burned lots of wood and enjoyed the indoors while it snowed outside. We found the lodging to be in good shape although we were missing one dining room chair. In addition to supplying most of what we needed for the weekend (linens, paper towels, etc) they also supplied us with firewood. I would highly recommend one of the chalets for a getaway with the girls or even a couples getaway.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“We like camping here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have camped here 3 times this past season and really enjoyed it all 3 times. The manager, Sue, is great and easy to get long with. The place is kept clean and the restrooms are nice. The sites are a bit close to each other, but not much can be done about that. The campground is one end of an awesome 3+ mile paved trail that goes to the University of Southern Indiana. It has some serious hills, but is fun to walk, jog and bike. One of the times, we also used the waterpark/pool and it was fun and very clean.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

had a great time with the kids.... lots of lifeguards around for our safety. there are many water slides and different water heights for the small to adult size people,

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pool and slides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

They have pretty much everything at this city park pool.
Two pools; one with diving well. Large section of one of the pools is for small kids. They have splash park area if don't feel like getting into pool.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This pool is great for young children. They have a huge area that is about one to two feet deep with little kid water slides. In addition, the have a splash pad that is great for young ones. The older ones will enjoy the deep pools and diving broads. They also have water slides for older children that are very fun and free with admission. They have a variety of food at the snack area. Only down side it that lockers are a quarter to use and no one really has change anymore.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burdette Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burdette Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.