We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burdette Park

Burdette Park
5301 Nurrenbern Road, Evansville, IN 47712
(812) 435-5602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 25 things to do in Evansville
Attraction details
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Winter Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Last weekend a group of friends got together and stayed in one of the chalets at Burdette Park. Our chalet had room for 8, nice kitchen and livingroom and a great fireplace. Since it was a cold weekend we burned lots of wood and enjoyed the indoors while it snowed outside. We found the lodging to be in good shape although we were missing one dining room chair. In addition to supplying most of what we needed for the weekend (linens, paper towels, etc) they also supplied us with firewood. I would highly recommend one of the chalets for a getaway with the girls or even a couples getaway.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank lynhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We like camping here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have camped here 3 times this past season and really enjoyed it all 3 times. The manager, Sue, is great and easy to get long with. The place is kept clean and the restrooms are nice. The sites are a bit close to each other, but not much can be done about that. The campground is one end of an awesome 3+ mile paved trail that goes to the University of Southern Indiana. It has some serious hills, but is fun to walk, jog and bike. One of the times, we also used the waterpark/pool and it was fun and very clean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

had a great time with the kids.... lots of lifeguards around for our safety. there are many water slides and different water heights for the small to adult size people,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pool and slides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

They have pretty much everything at this city park pool.
Two pools; one with diving well. Large section of one of the pools is for small kids. They have splash park area if don't feel like getting into pool.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveloftenforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This pool is great for young children. They have a huge area that is about one to two feet deep with little kid water slides. In addition, the have a splash pad that is great for young ones. The older ones will enjoy the deep pools and diving broads. They also have water slides for older children that are very fun and free with admission. They have a variety of food at the snack area. Only down side it that lockers are a quarter to use and no one really has change anymore.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burdette Park also viewed

 

Been to Burdette Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing