We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice visit and beyond friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5538 E Indiana St, Evansville, IN 47715-2853 (Formerly Lees Inn and Suites Evansville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Extremely nice visit and beyond friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here two weeks while in Evansville on business with our eleven month old son. The room was very spacious, clean and well laid out. Our room was equipped with a full sized refrigerator, two burner stove, dish washer and garbage disposal. With two adults and a small child, the room was well-suited for our needs. The hotel has a little "store" filled with soda, soups, candy bars and on the road necessities. The staff made all the difference in this stay. I'm terrible with names and I hate that but all the staff was very tentative to our needs and friendly. I would recommend anyone to stay here!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejas P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Tejas Patel
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
812-477-6663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
3
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Juliet, TN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel about three times when it was Lee's Inn. This was the first time I had stayed under the new name, Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. For the price, you do get a fairly decent room, complete with kitchen and dishes. The property definitely needs some renovation. I am hoping that since the property changed ownership that will be exactly what happens in the near future. The sheets and pillowcases were a tad "fuzzy" like a bad sweater. The bathroom ceiling was peeling and the ceiling light close to the shower didn't work. It was a very quiet hotel. Flat screen tv's should be on the "things to update" list. The most disappointing thing was that the complimentary breakfast was no longer offered. I need more than coffee for breakfast.

Room Tip: The hotel location is a bit tricky to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We did not have a reservation but upon arrival were greeted friendly and the guy was helpful. He got out room scheduled quickly and helped set us up for the Choice hotel rewards program. The room was more than expected... Full size fridge, real dishes, microwave, and a couple burners for a 'stove'. You could definitely tell the place was dated and hasn't been renovated in a LONG time but what was there was cleaned as good as possible. We had to leave for an early meeting (a little after 5am) and our checkout was the worst we have had. The clerk was asleep on the couch in the lobby when we came to the desk, shoes off and everything. So we had to wait for him to get behind the desk. He asked what room we were leaving and just said bye. No have a nice day or anything, literally just bye. We had to ask for a receipt and then it took him about ten minutes to figure out to get us one. Yes it's old but it was cheap and clean. However based on checkout alone we will not return here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I always stayed here when I came to town when it was Lee's Inn. Stayed here while in town this past time . Was not very pleased. Started off my a/c didn't work they did change my room but it took forever to cool off. The next morning my mother fell in the tub because the tubs were slick. All they said was is she ok. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Suburban Extended Stay Hotel.............FORMERLY THE LEES INN............is hidden among several automobile dealerships off of the Lloyd Expressway, east of Green River Road.

The rooms are clean and furnished with stove, refrigerator, desk, "easy" chair, small couch and a supply of dishes.........YES, one could live here.

Breakfast is NOT one of the amenities offered.

And, YES, the sink stopper did work in my room............a common problem in many hotels/motels except the most expensive ones!!!

If you are looking for a firm bed, you do not want the room I stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very clean and nicely decorated room with full kitchen (2 burner stove), including dishes and dishwasher. No ironing board, though. No breakfast either, even though it is advertised. But the service otherwise was good and will definitely use again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My fiance and I came up from Bowling Green, KY to find a new home in Evansville. We stayed at Lees because it seemed like a great value, we placed our reservation via Orbitz and when we came up, they already everything ready for us. For such a low price, we expected a dingy hotel but that was not at all what we got! The room was huge and the bathroom was very nice.
Our room wasn't all that clean however, and although we didn't find any bugs (I always check!) I did find that there had used to be. We got a smoking room so finding a few burn marks was expected.
We didn't stay long to check out the hotel's amenities but we will surely come back if needed!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 5538 E Indiana St, Evansville, IN 47715-2853 (Formerly Lees Inn and Suites Evansville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guest rooms are equipped with full size refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal and utensils for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lees Inn And Suites Evansville Hotel Evansville
Lees Hotel Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.