We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding front desk staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Circle Front Dr, Evansville, IN 47715 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Evansville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Louisville, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding front desk staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express and had a great time. We bought a Mesker Zoo package which was a great value. The gentleman at the front desk both evenings was FABULOUS and took care of an issue immediately. The lady both mornings was very kind and SUPER responsive to our comments upon check-out. Breakfast was above and beyond many other hotels and satisfied both of our small boys (2 and 4) as well as my husband and myself (we are both on a lower carbohydrate diet). We will definitely stay again the next time we visit the area! GREAT JOB!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Great review and great comments

THANK YOU!

That's why Holiday Inn Express is know for providing Great Hotels Guests Love.

Curt B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    19
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
9
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I look forward to my stay next year. Sweetest little blond you'd ever met works nights and she stood around and talked to me just about life for awhile and did everything she could to make sure we were comfortable. She is a natural with the guests and I can only hope she is working there again this time next year although I'm sure she will be in charge by then. Thanks for your kindness Brittany. The breakfast was always stocked and the cinnamon rolls were to die for. They printed maps for us to get to the ford center and suggested great food. If you want hospitality this is definitely the place, feels like home

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding review. As you noted, taking care of people is what we do at every position in our hotel. We had a great time with your group and hope to see you all back. Eric was telling stories of the boys at the game for a week. All in All, its just a great example of why we are Great Hotels, Guests Love.

Curt Baker
GM - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Evansville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our baseball team from the Nashville, Tennessee, area of 13/14 year old boys, parents, and siblings came to Evansville for a regional tournament. Most of us stayed 4 nights. Having traveled extensively, I have to admit that I was apprehensive about staying so long in a Holiday Inn. In my experience, quality control is often an issue. Not with this property! The rooms and suites were exceptionally clean and modern...wonderful mattresses, crisp white sheets, lots of pillows, etc...which was a nice surprise after a long drive. However, the hotel staff was even better. Just the thought of teenage boys staying in a fully-booked hotel is enough to make most hotel staff members shake in their shoes. Our kids were polite, and the staff went above and beyond to take them under their wing and make sure they had a great time. For example... after the pool closed each night, they opened up the breakfast area and allowed them to play video games together til after midnight (sorry if the chocolate milk inventory was depleted!) They even provided a flat screen TV, Xbox, and board games for us. They also sectioned off an area for a birthday breakfast, housekeeping happily worked around a room full of boys having a video game tournament during the day, and...this one is so sweet...the maintenance man from the hotel who also works at the historic Bosse Field (where A League of Their Own was filmed), recognized the group and took the entire team to a reserved section behind the home dugout to watch the game. They were thrilled. Thanks to everyone for making this a trip such a memorable one. The Evansville Holiday Inn Select East should be used as an example of how all hotels should operate. Tather, Sarah, and Marlo, plus the maintenance staff and the wonderful night front desk staff (I regret that I didn't write down everyone's names) really made all the difference for us. Thanks also to Makenzie Dunn of Dunn Hospitality for handling our block of rooms. This is an exceptional property! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Suites are nice and have central HVAC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Oops, crossed my responses. The Convention Weekend response was to go here, lol.

So, I will reply to theirs on here. So sorry.

Brittany is indeed a great addition to our team and someday she will have my seat, I am certain. The entire staff here takes pride on the experience of each and every guest and we are glad you noticed.

Thanks for the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June. The hotel is conveniently located right off of the Interstate with many dining choices in the surrounding area. The hotel in clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly, and incredibly helpful. The room had a refrigerator and microwave, comfortable beds and pillows and an easily controlled thermostat.

Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn fare. What stood out was how clean the breakfast area was kept and how helpful and friendly the breakfast staff was. I have food allergies and I spoke with Marlo to see if there was something safe for me to eat. The next day, I was pleasantly surprised that to find that the staff had gone to the grocery store for items that I could have for breakfastt. I have never encountered this kind of personal service in a chain hotel.

Monday through Thursday (from 5:30 - 7 I think) there is a happy hour and each adult receives 2 drink coupons per day. They serve mixed drinks, wine and beer along with snacks (chips, chex mix, etc.). A welcome wind down to the day before heading to dinner!

If you are in this area, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our first time at this hotel. Our son in college at USI in Evansville broke his ankle and needed surgery. We came to Evansville for 2 nights to be there for the surgery and the first night of recovery. The staff was very friendly, the room was huge, and the breakfast was the best mid-priced hotel free breakfast we have ever had. The variety was amazing and the scrambled eggs were delicious - like homemade. Of course, their signature cinnamon rolls were also delicious. We wanted to have a little thank you pizza party for our son's friends who had been helping him out in various ways since he was on crutches and the staff allowed us to use the "breakfast area" one evening. The location was also excellent - close to shopping, eating, and USI.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Tom,

Thanks for sharing your experience. Here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, We pride ourselves on the world class service that we provide to every guest every time. My personal favorite are the cinnamon rolls, and with the recent change (May 1st) we have even more great offerings at our breakfast.

I am glad that our staff was able to accomodate your needs for a pizza celebration. We also have a meeting area that can be rented for small fee should anyone wish to have a private party.

Thank you again, and we look forward to hearing from you on your next visit to Evansville.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express On Circle Front Drive when I was in town for business. After leaving in the morning to visit customers, I found that my car had a flat tire in the parking lot. I went back inside to call Triple A but the receptionist at the front desk suggested calling maintenance to see if they could help first. Jeff from maintenance quickly appeared and offered to help. He aired up my tire enough for me to drive it down the street to the Ford Dealership. The tire was not repairable so I had it replaced. Had Jeff not offered his assistance and I would have called AAA, I would have had to wait for them to arrive and then still had to go to a repair shop after they would have put on my spare. Jeff not only saved me a step and thus saved me valuable time but he was courteous and efficient, even checking to make sure everything went well after i returned with my car. Jeff is an valuable asset to the hotel and part of the reason that I will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express on all future visits. Jeff made what could have been a very frustrating experience, a piece of cake!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Evansville East pride ourselves on taking pride in our guest satisfaction. We are always here to extend a hand when a guest is in need, big or small.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and let us know when you will next be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakeman, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Courteous staff, large clean room. TV is medium sized, large bathroom, QUIET AIR CONDITIONER/HEATER, room decorated nicely and bed was comfortable. Two free complimentary drink tickets here. Breakfast was OK. Orange juice was out.
Lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 301 Circle Front Dr, Evansville, IN 47715 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Evansville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Evansville
#9 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Evansville offers 69 guest rooms with 24 one bedroom suites and 1 presidential suite with a whirlpool. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located at the northwest corner of I-164 and Lloyd Expressway on Evansville's East side. The hotel features complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Evansville, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Conveniently located just five miles from the Evansville Museum of Art and the Reitz Home Museum. This Evansville hotel is close to popular attractions like the Casino Aztar, Eastland Mall, historical New Harmony, historical Newburgh and Mesker Park Zoo with the new Amazonia. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area. The Evansville Dress Regional Airport is 10 miles from the hotel. Ivy Tech University, the University of Evansville and the University of Southern Indiana are also nearby. Free deluxe Continental breakfast, free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet and exercise room. Also we offer discount passes to Tri-State Athletic Club, Evansville's premier private health club for our guests. 100% Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Evansville
Evansville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.