We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Circle Front Dr, Evansville, IN 47715 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Evansville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June. The hotel is conveniently located right off of the Interstate with many dining choices in the surrounding area. The hotel in clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly, and incredibly helpful. The room had a refrigerator and microwave, comfortable beds and pillows and an easily controlled thermostat.

Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn fare. What stood out was how clean the breakfast area was kept and how helpful and friendly the breakfast staff was. I have food allergies and I spoke with Marlo to see if there was something safe for me to eat. The next day, I was pleasantly surprised that to find that the staff had gone to the grocery store for items that I could have for breakfastt. I have never encountered this kind of personal service in a chain hotel.

Monday through Thursday (from 5:30 - 7 I think) there is a happy hour and each adult receives 2 drink coupons per day. They serve mixed drinks, wine and beer along with snacks (chips, chex mix, etc.). A welcome wind down to the day before heading to dinner!

If you are in this area, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    16
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
8
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our first time at this hotel. Our son in college at USI in Evansville broke his ankle and needed surgery. We came to Evansville for 2 nights to be there for the surgery and the first night of recovery. The staff was very friendly, the room was huge, and the breakfast was the best mid-priced hotel free breakfast we have ever had. The variety was amazing and the scrambled eggs were delicious - like homemade. Of course, their signature cinnamon rolls were also delicious. We wanted to have a little thank you pizza party for our son's friends who had been helping him out in various ways since he was on crutches and the staff allowed us to use the "breakfast area" one evening. The location was also excellent - close to shopping, eating, and USI.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Tom,

Thanks for sharing your experience. Here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, We pride ourselves on the world class service that we provide to every guest every time. My personal favorite are the cinnamon rolls, and with the recent change (May 1st) we have even more great offerings at our breakfast.

I am glad that our staff was able to accomodate your needs for a pizza celebration. We also have a meeting area that can be rented for small fee should anyone wish to have a private party.

Thank you again, and we look forward to hearing from you on your next visit to Evansville.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express On Circle Front Drive when I was in town for business. After leaving in the morning to visit customers, I found that my car had a flat tire in the parking lot. I went back inside to call Triple A but the receptionist at the front desk suggested calling maintenance to see if they could help first. Jeff from maintenance quickly appeared and offered to help. He aired up my tire enough for me to drive it down the street to the Ford Dealership. The tire was not repairable so I had it replaced. Had Jeff not offered his assistance and I would have called AAA, I would have had to wait for them to arrive and then still had to go to a repair shop after they would have put on my spare. Jeff not only saved me a step and thus saved me valuable time but he was courteous and efficient, even checking to make sure everything went well after i returned with my car. Jeff is an valuable asset to the hotel and part of the reason that I will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express on all future visits. Jeff made what could have been a very frustrating experience, a piece of cake!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Evansville East pride ourselves on taking pride in our guest satisfaction. We are always here to extend a hand when a guest is in need, big or small.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and let us know when you will next be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Courteous staff, large clean room. TV is medium sized, large bathroom, QUIET AIR CONDITIONER/HEATER, room decorated nicely and bed was comfortable. Two free complimentary drink tickets here. Breakfast was OK. Orange juice was out.
Lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

8 of us stayed in two rooms, and we all thought the stay was great! The rooms were nice and clean, beds extremely comfortable (even the pull out bed!), and the free cookies in the lobby when we came in were a pleasant bonus! The morning breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great front desk service. the night and morning people were very friendly. All the equipment in the exercise room work. But the Pool is seasonal.
The room were very clean and there are plenty of places to eeat around there.
Also there is a managers reception. Nothing great. But very nice.

Room Tip: This is a very nice place. Prces are a touch high though. But check it out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at this location for a couple of nights. STAFF is AMAZING - EVERYONE - rooms were clean - beds were sharp - lots of channels on television - it's PERFECT for a GROUP coming to stay at the hotel.

The only issue I had with the entire stay was the trashcan in the front of the hotel tends to fill up quickly - as people dumped stuff out of their car or bus to check in - maybe check it a couple of times / day -

There is a nice breakfast in the morning downstairs - PEOPLE - IF YOU STAY AT A PLACE WHERE SOMEONE IS GIVING YOU FREE BREAKFAST AND THE PERSON FILLING UP THE FOOD AND DRINK PROVIDES YOU A SERVICE - AND CLEANS UP AFTER YOU - LEAVE HER A TIP!!!!

Good options that vary daily for breakfast.

Lot's of restaurants nearby. Sounds on the interstate - never an issue - just see if you can get a room on the other side - if not - turn on the heat/ac - that noise is louder than the interstate.

Would definitely recommend again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 301 Circle Front Dr, Evansville, IN 47715 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Evansville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Evansville offers 69 guest rooms with 24 one bedroom suites and 1 presidential suite with a whirlpool. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located at the northwest corner of I-164 and Lloyd Expressway on Evansville's East side. The hotel features complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Evansville, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Conveniently located just five miles from the Evansville Museum of Art and the Reitz Home Museum. This Evansville hotel is close to popular attractions like the Casino Aztar, Eastland Mall, historical New Harmony, historical Newburgh and Mesker Park Zoo with the new Amazonia. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area. The Evansville Dress Regional Airport is 10 miles from the hotel. Ivy Tech University, the University of Evansville and the University of Southern Indiana are also nearby. Free deluxe Continental breakfast, free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet and exercise room. Also we offer discount passes to Tri-State Athletic Club, Evansville's premier private health club for our guests. 100% Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Evansville
Evansville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.