We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Holiday Inn Express I've visited!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Circle Front Dr, Evansville, IN 47715 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Evansville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Holiday Inn Express I've visited!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I can honestly say that this is the best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at. It's a unique setup, very nice inside and not what you'd expect compared to other HIE locations. The staff was very friendly, answered questions about where to park so we can see our car from our room, and what doors were best for entry to be close to the room. Our room was very nice. We did opt for the Jacuzzi room, and it's in between 2 closets, so we did not hear a peep from either side of us all night! And, even though the location is next to a Highway, it's far enough off the road and built well enough to keep the road noise out. If you are looking for a great place to stay, skip the big city's in the vicinity, and stay at this Evansville location, it will not disappoint!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. It's between 2 closets, so it's very quiet, and the Highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    18
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
9
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here this year for a two night stay. This stay was just as nice as our first stay last Spring. The breakfast is probably the best of any motel I've stayed at. The staff is extreemly friendly and efficient. The motel is very clean inside and out. Overall, a very welcoming place to stay. We will stay here again when we visit relatives in Evansville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel was great for an overnight stay on our vacation. We had no complaints - the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the complimentary breakfast was satisfactory. We didn't use the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HIE11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a valued review. Its always great to see a review from a Frequent Traveller. It is great to see you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite for a getaway weekend. Our room was really great. Large living room with a sofa bed, fridge and microwave. The free buffet style breakfast was great. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I was called by this hotel the other night stating we had to pay our deposits for the two hotel rooms that I had made on the Holiday in website. My confirmation stated cancellation up till 6:00 pm date of arrival because I had secured it with a credit card. I was shocked in all the years I have made reservations in the United States and out of the country I have never been contacted by the hotel and told we had to have payment upfront because it is a city wide event. She told me that it was in my confirmation letter about city wide event need to make a payment. I have a confirmation letter but IT DOES NOT SAY THAT ANYWHERE and I had three people look over the confirmation letter as well as the central Holiday Inn reservation. I am not going to there city wide event we are going to the horse races. I made the reservations ahead of time on July 24th. My mother has cancer and I don't know how she will be doing in the weeks ahead that is why I made these reservations and not the prepayed ones on the website. I contacted the central Holiday Inn website and she said she had never heard of this also and said you should have the rooms until 6:00 pm date of arrival because that is what you booked. I know the supervisors are doing what the owners of this hotel has said which is not right... I made my payment after feeling I had nowhere else to go since it is the Frog Follies event. I was told by one supervisor she was not going to listen to me and would just cancel my reservation because I told her I was going to post it on trip advisor and would not stay at this hotel ever again. I guess I should have stayed at the Hilton brands that I always stay at. I had stayed at this hotel last year at the same time during Frog Follies event and NEVER had this problem last year. I feel like we were bullied by the hotel to make payment or lose your rooms which is what they said...... when they called. I have never been bullied into making payment for a room like this it is sad that they do not honor the central reservation agreement. I am staying at this hotel but if I did not have others going and not had tickets to the races and being notified this late I would be staying somewhere else. I wish I would have stayed at the GREAT HILTON BRAND. THIS hotel needs to state this on central reservation about this policy because it was not stated and WAS NOT AGAIN ON MY CONFIRMATION LETTER.........that I received............ I will think twice about staying again at a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family and I stayed at the holiday inn last weekend and we had a great time the rooms were very nice and clean, I couldnt find one thing wrong with the room, and it was big with lots of room,the staff was very nice and always there when needed the breakfast in the morning was a great start to our day, and the kids loved the pool it was very nice to get in to cool off, I would recommend holiday inn

Room Tip: the suits are very nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

During my recent business trip, I stayed at three separate hotels, and this was the best by far. The front desk staff was friendly, and I was recognized as a Priority Club member.
The entire hotel is non-smoking which is a very, very big plus. The room was clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the HVAC unit worked well, the wireless internet was good and the breakfast was also good.
It's very convenient to places to eat and gas stations.
If business takes me to Evansville again, I will stay here. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 301 Circle Front Dr, Evansville, IN 47715 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Evansville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Evansville
#6 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Evansville offers 69 guest rooms with 24 one bedroom suites and 1 presidential suite with a whirlpool. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located at the northwest corner of I-164 and Lloyd Expressway on Evansville's East side. The hotel features complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Evansville, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Conveniently located just five miles from the Evansville Museum of Art and the Reitz Home Museum. This Evansville hotel is close to popular attractions like the Casino Aztar, Eastland Mall, historical New Harmony, historical Newburgh and Mesker Park Zoo with the new Amazonia. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area. The Evansville Dress Regional Airport is 10 miles from the hotel. Ivy Tech University, the University of Evansville and the University of Southern Indiana are also nearby. Free deluxe Continental breakfast, free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet and exercise room. Also we offer discount passes to Tri-State Athletic Club, Evansville's premier private health club for our guests. 100% Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Evansville
Evansville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.