We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE! Never Again!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8005 E Division St, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE! Never Again!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I have never been disrespected in such a manner in my life especially by an executive of a business! The General Manager, Rita Bauer, was so rude, demeaning, and unprofessional. Even her front staff workers apologized for her behavior towards us. Due to a miscommunication on HER staff's behalf she treated us as if we were merely passing-through and not the paying customers we were. (Not that it is ever a reason to treat someone the way she treated us). We reserved a hotel suite AND the conference room for a ridiculously high price. When we attempted to discuss the miscommunication she cut-us off, she talked over us, she interrupted and she yelled at us. When we asked her to speak to us in a professional manner she said that she was the hotel owner and did not have too!!!! The most disrespectful comment came when we told her that we were dissatisfied with the service she stated "If you don't like it then you can leave." She walked off and got in her car. NEVER AGAIN will my organization utilize the services of the Baymont Inn or the LaQuinta Inn especially in Evansville, Indiana as long as it is under the management of Rita Bauer. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    102
    55
    14
    17
See reviews for
132
71
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

We were here for five days primarily working on business projects in our room during the day. The internet connection was fast, the staff was courteous and the breakfast was plentiful. Fresh baked cookies each afternoon. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Our room was quiet and parking was more than adequate. They were making improvements to the hotel while we were there but we were not disturbed or interrupted by any of it. Great place to stay at a bargain price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

When I visit evansville I always stay at the Baymont. They have a caring staff and as many if not more amenities than the hotels like Holiday xpress and Fairfield that charge $ 30 higher.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

First morning there was no food. Was told cook quit her job at 8am. Clerk said food would be available because they would bring food in from hotel next door. When it arrived the greyish blue water was reported to be the gravy and the biscuits they produced were refrigerator cold. The waffle iron didn't work, there was no juice, milk or cereal. There was no fruit either. At noon ordered pizza from a local resturant and decided to eat it in the breakfast room. Room had never been cleaned from morning service. Suddenly we were dancing in our seats as ants had attacked us from all sides. Staff immediately started spraying insecticide. I demanded my money back for the rest of my stay. The man I was talking to denied he was the General Manager, but half way into the conversation I suddenly asked his name and he told me "Kurt". Well, guess what? He was indeed the General Manager. Finally got my money back only to discover they had re-charged my credit card after I left. I am now having them investigated by my credit card for fraud. Oh yes! We were bitten by something during the night. I had to go to a pharmacy and get something to stop the itch. One of my granddaughters developed blisters on her bites. DO NOT STAY AT THE BAYMONT IN EVANSVILLE, IN.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a two-night anniversary trip. We had the jacuzzi room. Everything was clean, and the staff was nice. Breakfast, including waffles and biscuits and gravy, was good. Not spectacular, but good enough. My only complaint would be that the bed wasn't as comfortable as the ones at the Holiday Inn across the street. But this hotel was also a little cheaper, so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2007

A nice little hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Lobby and room were very clean. Excellent WiFi signal, and really easy to tap into it. Room had good sized fridge and small microwave. My only nitpick is that the bed (a king) was comfortable - but really not up to the standards now being set by Hamptons and the lot. So, nice and servicable, but not fabulously comfortable.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2006

I stayed at the Baymont Inn East on a recent business trip to Evansville. This is a nice hotel. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished. I had a recliner chair as well as a refrigerator/microwave in my room. The hotel staff members are friendly. The breakfast was adequate. I would recommend this hotel - good location and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 8005 E Division St, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Evansville
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Evansville
Evansville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.