We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Empty Bowls Indiana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn East to your Saves list
Comfort Inn East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8331 E. Walnut Street, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Empty Bowls Indiana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Our night was great because it was perfectly uneventful. The breakfast was great and included some watm choices. Everything was clean even though it was a weekend full of soccer players. We have stayed her before and will stay again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
11
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boonville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stay here approx 3 times a year. Always clean. Good food. Excellent coffee! Pleasant staff. Close to restaurants and shopping. The pool is outdoors but is very nice. Parking is great! I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Staying at this location tonight and I am very disappointed. It is certainly not up to par with others such as Comfort Inn and Suites and other hotels such as Hampton Inns. As I type this, I am listening to feet stomping on the floor above me and loud water running through pipes (I have not run any water in my room for over 30 minutes). The fitness room consists of 2 machines and free weights. There is no ice or vending on each floor...you much go downstairs to access either. Wifi is horrible and I was not able to access even Google using their connection. The only reason I chose this hotel was because Hampton Inn was full and they recommended it based upon the fact that the Comfort Inn has the same owners as the Hampton Inn. I will not stay at this hotel again and I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Warrior
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just spent one night here passing through town.

Hotel is in a nice area with tons of restaurants and a huge, beautiful lake across the street with a walking trail.

This is an older property that appears to have undergone a room remodel sometime within the last couple years. The room was decent sized, clean and in pretty good condition overall. The AC unit was original, it still cooled well but stunk like mold. The room lacked the amenities, like a microwave, fridge, etc that you see in similarly priced hotels. In fact I thought the hotel was a bit overpriced for what you get. I would expect to see this priced in the neighborhood of $60 - $70 per night, however, they charge $90+ and I didn't feel like that was a particularly good value and I have about 500 or more hotels worth of experience to base it on.

Bed was a little firm for my taste but not too bad. Mattress was a 4 year old Serta Choice Elite, which is probably some version of their Perfect Sleeper that they make specifically for Choice Hotels.

WiFi worked well and was fast, speed tests showed about 10Mbps download speeds.

Bathroom was rather small and if someone walks in while your on the toilet be prepared to get smacked in the legs by the door. Also bathroom sink is not located inside the bathroom, which is something I do not care for.

Hotel was also quite noisy, thin walls + lots of kids running around.

All in all this is a pretty basic Comfort Inn, fine for a one night stay when you just need a clean room and hot shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very clean, very quiet. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Close to Louisville, yet away from the hustle and bustle. Decent restaurants nearby. Even with the bridge work going into Louisville, we were in the city center in less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Graduation weekend was topped off by staying here. We have stayed at several hotels in the past few years including one in Henderson, KY. By far this place wins hands down, clean, comfortable, great beds/a choice of pillows, nice LG tv. our room had a huge corner desk. large spacious bathroom. carpeting was clean and updated. breakfast was wonderful. staff was great! we only stayed one night, wished it was longer. would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. Rooms have been updated with newer tvs and very comfortable beds. The hotel is very clean and quiet, it is just what I was looking for. There us a lake out front with a trail around it. Very serene, if you can ask for a room facing the lake. Breakfast goes above and beyond. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Address: 8331 E. Walnut Street, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Evansville
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.