We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wished we could have stayed longer.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn East to your Saves list
Comfort Inn East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8331 E. Walnut Street, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wished we could have stayed longer.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Graduation weekend was topped off by staying here. We have stayed at several hotels in the past few years including one in Henderson, KY. By far this place wins hands down, clean, comfortable, great beds/a choice of pillows, nice LG tv. our room had a huge corner desk. large spacious bathroom. carpeting was clean and updated. breakfast was wonderful. staff was great! we only stayed one night, wished it was longer. would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
11
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. Rooms have been updated with newer tvs and very comfortable beds. The hotel is very clean and quiet, it is just what I was looking for. There us a lake out front with a trail around it. Very serene, if you can ask for a room facing the lake. Breakfast goes above and beyond. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I've stayed at a lot of Evansville hotels and this hotel is by far the best quality for your money. The rooms are extremely clean, the facility itself is also up to date and well kept. They even give you two types if pillows to choose from: hard or soft. Unless I'm feeling very adventurous I doubt I will venture out to find a new hotel on my next visit. I've found my spot.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel was full due to local sporting events and several teams were in residence. The hotel staff kept things running smoothly even with the crowds in the lobby. The high demand in the breakfast area every morning, (The management should give the person handling the breakfast area a special compliment.) and the buses in the parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We needed a stopping point in the middle of a road trip and landed here. This hotel is easy to see from the road but like so many others it is a minor couple of blocks to get there. This was well worth the short drive. The front desk staff was very friendly and the appearance of the hotel was clean and quiet and attractive. The room reflected the same qualities. The only mild concern was playing the pillow swap game with the choice of firmness of the five pillows to choose from that were on the bed, this was a situation that we were happy to have to deal with. After a good nights sleep on a pretty firm bed, we went down for a pretty good complementary breakfast. There were several offerings of pastries, breads, and cereals. Fruits, sausage and what I can best describe as an industrial omelet made for a good start for the day. I will never assume that a complementary hotel breakfast will rival restaurant quality but this worked well. The breakfast area was clean and well tended to by the staff. On our way out we stopped at the desk to check out and they seemed genuinely concerned when they asked "How was your stay?" I believe that they meant it. One surprise when we reached our car to leave was that the frost from our windshield had been scraped off. I dismissed my concern when I saw the truck next to ours had been cleared as well. I don't know if this had been done by the staff, good Samaritan or confused traveler in error but we shared a smile and headed back on our way. On our way to the big road we noticed that this hotel is located close to "Retail Everything" so if that is what you want, it's here. This was a great stop in the middle of our road trip and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We booked this hotel with hesitation as the booking site indicated only 2 stars. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived. This is a very nice hotel which has just been freshly remodeled. The rooms were clean with very comfortable beds. They host a nice happy hour with free drinks and snacks. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLM78, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your review! We appreciate it and glad you enjoyed happy hour. We can't wait to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We mistakenly booked a room in another hotel, after hurriedly making room arrangements before driving to Evansville. The comparison between our hotel for the previous night and this one were like night and day, so perhaps our review might be a little skewed.
Upon entering the lobby, there is a bright, fresh feel that we have not found at many hotels in this chain. Desk personnel were very friendly and helpful and check in was easy.
The room gave a sense of one in a new hotel, so it apparently has been renovated recently. The beds were extremely comfortable along with the bedding. Though close to the highway, it was quiet. We slept VERY well here and woke up refreshed.
Breakfast had a better selection than most hotels in this class, and the person maintaining the food area worked very hard to keep everything supplied.
We were very impressed with this hotel and will likely stay there on future visits to Evansville

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLM78, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you all for choosing us and you're correct, the hotel has been newly remodeled. We appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Address: 8331 E. Walnut Street, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Evansville
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.