We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food, GREAT Margaritas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tres Caminos

Los Tres Caminos
12100 Hwy 41 N, Evansville, IN 47725
(812) 868-8550
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 361 restaurants in Evansville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food, GREAT Margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our server, I believe his name was Carlos, was just exceptional. He was busy but never seemed in a hurry. His table timing was perfect and the service was excellent. Despite the many different options we ordered top shelf Margarita's and they were excellent. The chips were a tiny bit overcooked but still good as was the salsa. My husband had a chicken dish and I had shrimp and we both really enjoyed it. The prices are reasonable and the TVs are situated for easy viewing. The atmosphere was casual but nice and fun.

We definitely recommend it and we will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    9
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Mexican North of Evansville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Enjoyed $1.99 draft Mexican beer on Thursday night. My wife had the Taco Salad and I had the Combination Fajitas which came with refried beans, lettuce, sour cream and rice. The food was great. The chicken, shrimp, and beef, were cooked just right and the flavor was on the money. Our server was very attentive and professional while still being very friendly. Two complete meals and two draft beers was only $24. The dining area and restrooms were very clean and attended to after each customer. Great place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Last Thursday, I took my visiting daughter and two grandsons along with my wife to Los Tres Caminos for dinner. We live only about a mile from this place and I go by it at least twice a day. It appears small from the highway and it is. That is probably why I had not been there before. But don't let this deter you. The food was wonderful, I think better than Los Bravos. It was also inexpensive. The five of us had full dinners, appetizers, and there were two alcohol drinks all this for less than $60. Plus there was a harpist. That is not a typo, they had a guy playing the harp. He did a lot of Beatles stuff. I will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Evansville area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Salsa- delicious!
Service- fun, friendly, and fast!
Price- Comparable or cheaper than Los Bravos or Hacienda (I reccommend the "Special Dinner" which is literally 2 full plates for $10)
Food-delicous!! It tastes just like Los and Hacienda or any other mexican restaurant
FUN- the waiters are fun and trivia on Monday nights are a blast
Drinks- they have daily deals and they are rather large :)

You won't regret trying out this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Branch, Indiana
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice place! Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

I was surprised that it is much bigger than it looks from outside. We got chimichangas and they were very good. Service was very fast. Would definately eat here again!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tres Caminos also viewed

 

Been to Los Tres Caminos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tres Caminos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.