We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Carlyle, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Our stay at the Hilton Inn in Evansville was overall fabulous. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Our room was perfect.... large flat screen tv, extremely comfortable and adjustable bed, Keurig coffee maker.... everything in the room was clean and looked new and very well maintained. We used the pool several times during our stay. Pool seemed to be well maintained also and was always stocked with fresh towels. Staff was friendly....the ONLY thing I could say negative about our stay is this hotel DOES NOT offer continental breakfast.... They do however have a restaurant in the lobby... breakfast price seemed a little high so we went to Bob Evans instead, so I can't say how the food was, sorry. Overall, a great hotel. I definitely recommend and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    49
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
44
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Stopped coming back to this hotel after the staff took my clothes from the closet and when asked to locate my missing clothes, took another 5 days to come back with the answer that they are not able to find my things. Asked multiple times to talk to general manager , never got a call or email, nothing! I am hilton honors member who stays often at their hotels. After staying in this location, I am switching. Can not trust the staff .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Evansville, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Ms. Smilingyte,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and again please accept our sincere apology for all the inconvenience you experienced. Please know that after talking with you on Tuesday August 5, 2014 at the front desk we again went back through the hotel to try and locate the dress that was believed to have been left in the room when you checked out on July 31, 2014. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and that if we do come across your dress we will be in contact as we still have your information on file in our lost and found log.

Sincerely,
Daniel Zeller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I visited Evansville Indiana this past week for a 3 day religious convention. Our days were filled with a joyful convention with over 6000 of our closest friends and our nights provided a good nights rest. The staff were exceptional, the hotel was clean and inviting. Breakfast was ready when we needed it and very tasty. Thank you Hilton Garden. We will be back next year

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, KY, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room's central air did not adjust/work properly. In addition, the bed was too hard! Way over-priced for $200.00 for the night. The Hampton Inn, next door, has a much greater value. She had to sleep almost sitting up. Two of the pillows that was on the bed were like air like air instead of support. From the moment that we arrived to the room that evening, it was a constant adjustment with the air conditioning. Every 30 - 45 minutes, one of us would have to get up and adjust the room temperature. Very annoying. We had stayed at this Inn several times in the past, but, on the first or second floors and in the Junior Suite(s). We will not stay on the 3rd. floor again. We were told upon arrival, that there were no other rooms available at this Inn or in the area. However, if we had to pay a premium for the room, it should have met our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I called this property directly. We asked for a room with a wheelchair accessible bathroom. The bathroom door was wide enough for him to get in, however, he could not close the door or use the tub/shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

great hotel to stay in. unlike other hotels the breakfast was wonderful for such a low price. staff was readily available and they always had a smile on their face. highly recommend you stay at a hilton garden inn you will love it

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Staff very nice. Breakfast $10. Main Lobby inviting. Room may not be ready at check in, verify availability. King room was roomy. Had nice view of the lake. Great location. Central to local attractions and shopping centers. Check room including sheets for cleanness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Address: 220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.