We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
GRAND RAPIDS, United States
1 review
“Business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent staff, service, accommodations. A very good nite's sleep. Came in very late after flights getting bumped/cancelled and the staff were very understanding and helpful to an exhausted traveler.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    49
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
44
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hardinsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. It has been clean both times, including the pool and hot tub area, business room, and lobby. The fitness room has a nice variety of equipment as well. I encountered different staff at the front desk with each visit and both were extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazil, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

overall this was a good stay but the breakfast up to the desert was great.but then we ordered french toast brougt to us then a few bites in realilzed that it was mixed with salt and not sugar.told waitress was blown off. sick the rest of day.saw others return thiers as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Juliet, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This facility was so superior to most hotels and we were amazed how well maintained it was. The professionalism of the staff was second to none and they were very kind and helpful! Great Job!! We will be back soon!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

stayed here with my wife and kids and had a great experience. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the pool and it was also very clean. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Juliet, TN
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was my first visit to Evansville in over two years and I immediately chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn based on my satisfaction with several stays in the past. I was happy to find that the hotel remains bright and clean, with a remarkably friendly and efficient staff. The only reason I would hesitate to return in the future is a problem they share with many Hilton properties. The purchase of those "adjustable" beds with number dials must be among the worst investments in the history of the hospitality industry. They seldom worked as advertised when new and after a few years are uncomfortable regardless of the setting. My wife said it was the second-worst bed she had ever slept in -- and the most uncomfortable was at a hotel in a remote village in a poor area overseas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our family stayed here for our trip to Holiday World for 3 nights. It's about 45 minutes away but that's the nearest nice hotels and nice area to stay in. This place has an incredibly beautiful lakeside view, clean, and great friendly staff. My only complaint, which was a big deal to us but may not be to others, which is the only reason I rated 4 rather than 5, is that there advertised "continental breakfast" is NOT continental!!!! It's $4.95 a person for waffles, bagels, and yogurts. Or $9.95 for buffet eggs and meat. I feel like it's incredibly unethical to not have this advertised as not being free with the price we pay per night for the room. Especially for people like my family, who factors in continental breakfast when booking. If breakfast isn't important to u, then this is a great place to stay :-) no complaints about anything else :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Address: 220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.