We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Carterville, United States
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

stayed here with my wife and kids and had a great experience. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the pool and it was also very clean. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    63
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
82
49
13
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Juliet, TN
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was my first visit to Evansville in over two years and I immediately chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn based on my satisfaction with several stays in the past. I was happy to find that the hotel remains bright and clean, with a remarkably friendly and efficient staff. The only reason I would hesitate to return in the future is a problem they share with many Hilton properties. The purchase of those "adjustable" beds with number dials must be among the worst investments in the history of the hospitality industry. They seldom worked as advertised when new and after a few years are uncomfortable regardless of the setting. My wife said it was the second-worst bed she had ever slept in -- and the most uncomfortable was at a hotel in a remote village in a poor area overseas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our family stayed here for our trip to Holiday World for 3 nights. It's about 45 minutes away but that's the nearest nice hotels and nice area to stay in. This place has an incredibly beautiful lakeside view, clean, and great friendly staff. My only complaint, which was a big deal to us but may not be to others, which is the only reason I rated 4 rather than 5, is that there advertised "continental breakfast" is NOT continental!!!! It's $4.95 a person for waffles, bagels, and yogurts. Or $9.95 for buffet eggs and meat. I feel like it's incredibly unethical to not have this advertised as not being free with the price we pay per night for the room. Especially for people like my family, who factors in continental breakfast when booking. If breakfast isn't important to u, then this is a great place to stay :-) no complaints about anything else :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel, by far, is the best my family has stayed in for awhile. From the cleanliness to the nice junior sweet to the breakfast. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful always. Even offered to set up our roll away bed for us. Definitely worth the value! The location is great also. Dead smack in the middle of town with lots of dining and shopping!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel is always clean, quiet and comfortable. Food service is available until 10 and is pretty good. Convenient location with several dining options nearby. If you are traveling with family or need to have a business meeting, the suites are a very good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a beautiful place and one of the best fitness centers in a hotel that I have ever been in...spacious and great equiptment. I also loved the location, which was very convenient to various shopping and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel has the best staff of any hotel that I have ever experienced. They restaurant and bar staff in particular are very friendly, very helpful, and very hospitable! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Address: 220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#4 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.