We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay other than breakfast ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay other than breakfast ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our family stayed here for our trip to Holiday World for 3 nights. It's about 45 minutes away but that's the nearest nice hotels and nice area to stay in. This place has an incredibly beautiful lakeside view, clean, and great friendly staff. My only complaint, which was a big deal to us but may not be to others, which is the only reason I rated 4 rather than 5, is that there advertised "continental breakfast" is NOT continental!!!! It's $4.95 a person for waffles, bagels, and yogurts. Or $9.95 for buffet eggs and meat. I feel like it's incredibly unethical to not have this advertised as not being free with the price we pay per night for the room. Especially for people like my family, who factors in continental breakfast when booking. If breakfast isn't important to u, then this is a great place to stay :-) no complaints about anything else :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    67
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
93
57
13
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel, by far, is the best my family has stayed in for awhile. From the cleanliness to the nice junior sweet to the breakfast. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful always. Even offered to set up our roll away bed for us. Definitely worth the value! The location is great also. Dead smack in the middle of town with lots of dining and shopping!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel is always clean, quiet and comfortable. Food service is available until 10 and is pretty good. Convenient location with several dining options nearby. If you are traveling with family or need to have a business meeting, the suites are a very good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a beautiful place and one of the best fitness centers in a hotel that I have ever been in...spacious and great equiptment. I also loved the location, which was very convenient to various shopping and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel has the best staff of any hotel that I have ever experienced. They restaurant and bar staff in particular are very friendly, very helpful, and very hospitable! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The team all stayed at this hotel the night before our Workshop. I enjoyed the amenities and we all met for breakfast to review last minute details before we checked out. Everything worked very well. We had a good hearty breakfast with lots of fresh fruits. The wi-fi service was great and we could all collaborate in a comfortable space.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Not many options in EVV, but this is the best. With travel I'm in the area quite often. This location has a great location & is close to dining. Junior suites are a nice size and the rooms are very clean. Food at the in house restaurant is ok. Floors are thin, if the room above you have children that are very active, you will become very upset with the noise that travels between floors from running & jumping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#3 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#4 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Address: 220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.