We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Sumner, United States
1 review
“Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Just a few minutes from the mall and very good places to eat. The breakfast is very good and the hotel is always very clean. Everybody is nice and very helpful. We will use this hotel anytime we are in the area and need a good nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    49
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
44
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Yet another Hilton property that knows what service and quality mean... great hotel, staff, amenities, etc. My family will definitely stay again if we are ever back in the area. We were greeted at all times by friendly staff, room was very clean, great view, quiet and breakfast the next morning gave us a big start for our 10 hour drive back home

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were in Evansville for a daughters wedding. We had a suite as well as 2 other rooms. All were exceptionally clean, the staff was extremely helpful, hotel looked fabulous and was well decorated. We will be coming back to this same location again! Great nights sleep, beds were super comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stay at this property frequently when headed to Evansville on business. Very friendly people, and a clean hotel. I like the location, as opposed to the options downtown. Good area for a quick bite to eat or a run around the pond / local neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stopped on the Friday of a busy travel weekend, yet the complex was quiet. The staff could have been a bit friendlier. Parking is only in front. Our room faced over a small man made lake but with enough distance from the interstate to eliminate any traffic noise. The room was clean and well sound proofed. One problem is the beds. Very uncomfortable and must be replaced. It's also in a rather odd location, southeast of the intersection of I-69/164 and the Lloyd Expressway and a good distance off the Lloyd in an office, dining and hotel area. Not at all easy to see from the main highway. A wide variety of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Better than your average Garden Inn with a seperate living and sleeping area. Very quiet - be sure and ask for a room facing the pond - and enjoy the sunrise. Great work area for getting business done and quite convenient to downtown Evansville for meeting or dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carmel, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is an average hotel that is overpriced. It is no different than a Holiday Inn Express or Drury Inn but higher prices especially for food. I was expecting more than what we got for the money we spent. Breakfast is not free and it took us a long time to get service and to get our food. I had to wait and wait for refills until finally I had to go up to the bar to get more coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Address: 220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.