We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Clarksville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a nice place to stay. Clean, quiet. Staff was great! Fast and friendly check-in. Bar staff was fantastic. The restaurant has a limited menu but the food was outstanding and we did not have to leave the hotel. It is located on a small lake which has a walking trail and provided the perfect opportunity to stroll after a good meal. I would recommend this place. Great service and great value for the money we spent. I will be staying at the hotel the next time I visit Evansville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    42
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
62
35
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The select comfort dial beds worked well when new but one side was firm and the other side was sunken even though both dials were set to firm. This is a problem with all beds with this Hilton brand. Its too bad there is not an option for a regular bed, because otherwise this hotel is perfect for a business traveler. I stay in Hilton brand hotels over 100 nights per year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Most hotels are the same, but the staff at the front desk, restaurant, and bar make the trip worth while! We go there every year for a week on business and they're always great. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The check in process is easy and friendly. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Enjoyed this hotel on a recent visit to Evansville with my daughter. We really loved the hotel, staff was pleasant, hotel was clean, exercise room nice, Keurig Coffee maker in room and best of all warm cookies and infused water in the lobby every afternoon. Convienant location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed in many hotels/motels in Evansville, IN over the course 0f fifteen years. This is by far the best though not perfect. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. The room was better than we had expected though the initial room condition was less than perfect. Made-to-order breakfasts were good. The exercise room could have used stationary bicycles. There was an indoor pool which we did not use. Free parking was plentiful. There was an excellent walking path around a small lake behind the hotel. We definitely would consider staying there again when we return to Evansville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great staff and great hotel. The staff found that my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary, and they provided us with a comp drink and cheese and fruit tray. The staff could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff here was a friendly as they could be. The room was nice and clean, no problems. One really nice surprise: Not only was the hot tub nice and hot, but the indoor pool was warm, too (it seems that most of them now aren't, or at least not much). Swimming in the pool was like getting into a warm bath, except without the kids' bath toys in the way.

One other cool thing about the Hilton Garden Inn here is that it's situated up against a very large pond/small lake. There is a concrete walkway around the perimeter to make a stroll easy. The water had maybe 100 ducks enjoying the water. We enjoyed our walk - and our stay, very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Address: 220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evansville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#4 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.