We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Clean & Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

In town for a funeral; the hotel was modern, clean, and quiet. The staff was very courteous. There was always a fresh urn of coffee in the lobby, as well as a full water dispenser with fresh citrus & mint or cucumbers floating in it (this enchanted my daughter). I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    49
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
44
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I've stayed at cheaper hotels and gotten the same room as I got with this Hilton. I expect more when I stay at a Hilton hotel than what I got. That isn't to say the room wasn't nice and clean with decent furniture. Just I expected something more. Better bathroom or something. I don't think I will be returning to them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I recently stayed at this property for four nights. For starters, the property is located on a beautiful lake in the middle of Evansville, where you can go for a walk or run and feel completely safe. If you are out there at sunrise or sunset, the skyline is beautiful.

As a Hilton Diamond member with a lot of Hilton experience, I can safely say that this was the best customer service that I have ever had at a Hilton Garden Inn property. The staff at breakfast, including the chef, was friendly, available, and on their toes. (And the French Toast is a must!). Additionally, the front desk reception was super helpful, friendly, and welcoming. I arrived with quite a cold, not feeling my hottest, and the staff immediately got me set up with a room. They gave me information about local taxi service in case I needed it, due to the potential for snow.

You must visit with Kimberly at the front desk, who went above and beyond to help me out during my stay. She welcomed me from my arrival to my departure, and made sure the experience was great.

When I left the property, it felt kind of like I was leaving new friends behind. I wouldn't hesitate to go back - and highly recommend this property to business travelers and families alike.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the lake side of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

A nice hotel, but what really sets it apart is the staff. Every person on the staff is cheerful and very helpful. One of the staff even scraped the snow and frost off the car windows for all the guests! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Evansville.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Hilton Garden proved to be a good place to stay while on business in the Evansville surrounding area. The facility and staff were very accommodating. Hotel is in a good location with an ample variety of restaurants surrounding. It is located on the edge of a large retail area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My mother stayed in this facility for about two weeks during Christmas. The staff were OUTSTANDING! Very friendly, went out of their way to help and accomodate her. We had breakfast with her each morning and will return on our own. Is wonderful that dinner is served. Had our table set up each night they knew we were coming. This is the second year my mother has stayed here and she will be back. And will be the place we recommend to anyone coming from out of town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The rooms were nice clean and everyone there had a smile.The work out area was big enough to get a good sweat, and the breakfast was very good order. I would recommend this hotel to any one looking to stay in area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Address: 220 Eagle Crest Drive, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.