We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and plenty of it...enough for go Awesome food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Bravos

Los Bravos
4630 W Lloyd Expressway, Evansville, IN
812-464-3163
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 365 Restaurants in Evansville
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Alto Pass, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food and plenty of it...enough for go Awesome food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved it...so much...enough to take go box and reasonable price good service...was very busy but food came fast..

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheese Dip!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Service isn't the best.. (hard to understand the staff).. food is VERY good. The Cheese Dip is amazing! The price has gone up over the last few years (quality has stayed the same).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Easily the most authentic Mexican food in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Most of our trips to Evansville include a meal at Los Bravos. The service is always prompt and attentive, and the food is great! I'm originally from San Antonio and Los Bravos is as close as I've come to authentic Mexican food in this area. The steak used in the fajitas and tacos actually has a savory flavor, the guacamole is fresh made right at your table, and the tamales are just like the ones I got at my best friends house in Texas made by his Mexican grandmother. Compared to the bland offerings at others Mexican restaurants in the area, Los Bravos wins with quality ingredients and the proper use of seasonings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Forgettable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Los Bravos was a very forgettable restaurant. This surprised me based on the high TA rating. The server was friendly but it ended there. The dining rooms, tables and booths were dirty. The chips were cold and the salsa was runny. The main entrees were just o.k. certainly nothing to garner an excellent rating. Maybe we should try them again - maybe.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Used to be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

my family has been going to Los Bravos for almost 20 years. We've seen many servers come and go and we've seen the menu change and get much larger over the years and we've watched the prices go up and up but the quality of food and portions either stay the same or decline. We still go from time to time, but not every week like we used to. $3 for a coke is a little much and $7 lunch is kinda expensive for what we get. It used to be $1 for drinks and $4 for that same lunch special.

There's a place in nearby Newburgh that offers the same food at lower prices.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Bravos also viewed

 

Been to Los Bravos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Bravos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.