We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Caravan Drive, Elkhart, IN 46514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Elkhart
indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Extremely good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I picked the Sleep Inn by the reviews on Trip Advisor. It was between 2 hotels and Sleep Inn had the better reviews. Our trip was just an overnight getaway and Elkhart just 100 miles from home. The king size bed suite we had was absolutely wonderful and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. I will book this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
22
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RIVERVIEW
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

this was a very nice, clean motel. people running it were very helpful, breakfast good too highly recocemmend it good indoor pool, nice exercise room. lots of tv channels, close to cracker barrel, and perkins to eat. room rates were very reasonable for kind of room we got. we stayed at a close by motel couple years ago and no where near the motel that sleep inn was for the money

Room Tip: well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Driving in from Milwaukee, I chose the Sleep Inn because of its price, the good luck I've had with the brand in the past, and the pictures showing it had a weight machine. Well, they did deliver on the first of the three, as the price was much better than anything else in the area (and there are a lot of hotels there). The front desk staff were friendly and efficient, too. My room was fine, but definitely in need of some updating. My biggest disappointment was finding out in the morning that, while there, the weight machine had so many broken cables as to be useless, and the treadmill wasn't much better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Travel for business 2 nights per week and never have seen such filth, smelled like smoke, had blood stain on sheets and had 2 large roach like bugs in light above bed, called desk and was told those aren't roaches just other bugs we have here. No bugs should be in my hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My six-year-old daughter and I spent one night here in early February. We were pleased with our room. Lots of cable channels, high ceilings, comfortable bed and clean. The pool seemed popular and the free breakfast was just enough for the two of us.

They also allowed me a late checkout of 1:30pm as we were getting ready for a pageant.

The price could not be beat.

Great hotel for $59.99/night!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed at most of the properties(many,many types of hotels here) at this exit 92 off of 80/90 in Elkhart, Indiana. The Sleep Inn is a very good value. If you are a Choice Hotels regular(like me), there are only two options, Comfort Suites and this Sleep Inn. Avoid the quality inn next door to this place, it is a mess. I found this Sleep Inn to be clean, quiet and comfortable. the staff was friendly and the pool was nice. The breakfast was ok but not great. The TV's are flat screen and the beds were comfy. The sliding door to the shower/bathroom is a little different and the exhaust fan was loud but at least they worked. The staff was friendly and the common area's were clean. i will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nome Alaska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a great hotel for the price. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. I enjoyed the variety for breakfast. I stayed here on a whim and I will keep coming back each time I travel through. A hidden gem in the city of Elkhart

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 220 Caravan Drive, Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.