We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3010 Brittany Court, Elkhart, IN 46514 (Formerly Jameson Inn Elkhart)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Elkhart
Elkhart
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The bed was very comfortable and the linens were good. The room has some dated furniture and some newer. Overall good nights rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Baymont Inn and Suites.

We appreciate your positive comments, and we hope to see you again soon in Northwest Indiana!


Alison Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    61
    42
    22
    9
See reviews for
62
35
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was my first time staying at a Baymont Inn and Suites and I was very pleased. The room was spacious and clean. The cost was very reasonable and all the employees were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at this facility again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the Baymont Inn and Suites.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you in Elkhart, IN another time!



Alison Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volga, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is an average hotel. There was nothing extraordinary that stuck out, either good or bad. The bed was medium firmness and comfortable. I arrived around 11pm on a Wednesday night and asked for a late checkout. The woman had no problem setting my checkout time to 12pm. It was quiet throughout the night, as I did not hear any doors closing from other rooms or people walking down the hallway.

One item I would like to point out is the low flow shower head. There wasn't much water or water pressure, so I had to take a longer shower than normal, which seems to defeat the purpose of the low flow shower head. I would rather have had a regular shower head. The water temperature, however, stayed constant.

There was some damage in the room, such as paint peeling off the walls, and a hole in the sheetrock. It seems to be an older hotel that may have been rebranded, but I do not know.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback of the Baymont Inn and Suites.

We apologize for the issues in your room, and are happy to say upgrades to all rooms are on the horizon. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in the area, to see our improvements that are in the process every day on the property.



Alison Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart

Address: 3010 Brittany Court, Elkhart, IN 46514 (Formerly Jameson Inn Elkhart)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Elkhart Hotel Elkhart
Signature Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Signature Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.