We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks Great, But” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3010 Brittany Court, Elkhart, IN 46514 (Formerly Jameson Inn Elkhart)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reno
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looks Great, But”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The property looks great, the staff was pleasant and the beds were comfortable but the rest of the story: Rooms are just "surface clean" - the bathrooms in the two rooms we stayed in were both pretty bad. The grout was very moldy around the toilet portion of the bathroom including going up the kick-plates. In the accessible room the safety bar was loose in the shower and there was no anti-slip mat or protection in the tub.

The continental breakfast selection was one of the poorest I have seen- that would be just a one star. The coffee was almost undrinkable for all the days we stayed-as if the pot was never cleaned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdfoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Baymont Inn & Suites. I do apologize for the upsetting issues in your room, and I have addressed these items with the housekeeping and maintenance staff on the property.

Anti-slip bathmats and new grout in the bathrooms here on property are on the list of items to be replaced and added into our rooms within the near future.

I appreciate all feedback positive or negative from our guests, in order to have issues pointed out to management, in order to make the quality of stays here 100% in Elkhart.

I am able to speak with you at any time if you would like to speak about your stay here with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites, and again I apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you,

Alison Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The staff was very kind and courteous. The rooms and the hotel had been recently renovated. Everything was clean and the rooms are huge! Free wifi cable tv great beds all for $60 a weekday night what more can you ask for? Oh and let's not forget the indoor pool!!!

Helpful?
Thank DorisAnn77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Baymont Inn & Suites in Elkhart, IN.

I appreciate your positive feedback for the property, and hope you stay with us again during your next trip through Northwestern Indiana.

Thank you again,

Alison Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It wasn't fancy but was a comfortable stay for the night. The breakfast was free and decent sized. Service was good and the location was convenient. The rooms could use a little upgrading and the sink area was small and cramped. The refrigerator made strange noises all night which was annoying and the heater rattled. Overall with our hotwire price it was worth it and a fine place to crash.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbkeeney12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Keendog,

Thank you much for your recent review of our property. I am happy to inform you that we are currently looking at making some upgrades to our guestrooms and public areas that will really added to the overall quality of our property. In the near future we should see new carpeting throughout the hotel as well as upgrades to our bedding in our guestrooms. I also would like to have my maintenance take a look the fridge that was giving you problems, so if you could at your earliest convenience give me a call at the hotel, I would love to speak with you more about your stay. Once again thank you for the review and hopefully we can accommodate you in the future.\

Sincerely,

James DeBartolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#5 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
#13 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart

Address: 3010 Brittany Court, Elkhart, IN 46514 (Formerly Jameson Inn Elkhart)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Elkhart Hotel Elkhart
Signature Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing