We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strawberry Margaritaville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hacienda
186 Easy Shopping Pl, Elkhart, IN 46516
574-294-6597
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 158 restaurants in Elkhart
Restaurant details
Goshen, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Strawberry Margaritaville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I love the Seafood Salad, Chips with salsa sause and the most...the Strawberry Margarita!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

40% Recommend
    5
    5
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Margarita, anyone?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Go for drinks, drinks and appetizers, or drinks and dinner -- great place for families, couples, or for a girls or guys night out. Food is delicious and there's plenty of it.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The one in Mishawaka is well worth the drive!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

So despite it's location, this place doesn't look bad at all. Inside and outside it keeps up the theme and looks nice. Now the only problem I have when coming here is that the service seems to take much longer than it should, despite it not being busy hours any time we get the chance to come by. Some of the portions are horribly small compared to another hacienda's, located in Mishawaka. I ordered that day's special, and compared to the other one, it was very small. The food tastes a little bland as well. I have no idea how, I thought they used the same recipes! Either way, this place isn't bad, but not worth the cost. If you want it worth the cost, take the extra drive down to Mishawaka, it's well worth it and there are many more interesting places to visit there!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, GA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OK, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

I had the wet burrito and all I could taste was cheese. Sometimes that's a good thing, but not in this case.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, IN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Sad to say, but the other reviews are...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Sad to say, but the other reviews are right on the money. We've eaten at several of their locationas around Michiana and they are all the same. Tacky atmosphere, mostly people wanting to get drunk, and food that is barely woth paying for. But as someone else said, some people love it, so we go to meet our friends there.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.