We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3326 Cassopolis Street, Elkhart, IN 46514   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is your basic Best Western. It is pretty new. Place was clean. Check in and check out was fast and accurate. Breakfast was normal Best Western with some scrambles eggs, sausage, Waffles etc. It had a small indoor pool. I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve,
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    34
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
36
16
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel is worn, customer service is terrible. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke, they couldn't move us, window screen was ripped, found a pill in the pull out couch mattress. Won't return to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. first of all we don't know your name and date you stayed.
But we did not have any report of a problem for any guest . If you can please send me your full name with the date you stayed here we can futher investigate the problem to correct the situation. Your assitantence would be helpful. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHELL KNOB
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stay at this Best Western a lot. It is very clean, the staff is friendly and the hot breakfast is good. The beds are comfortable. There are several resturants very close as well as a Kmart and Walmart.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everytning about this hotel was excellent. The check in was easy, the staff was very helpful and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful with several options, both cold and hot.
After a long drive it was nice to be hassle free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western for your recent stay in Elkhart,IN. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Best Western Inn & Suites, Elkhart,In.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
3326 Cassopolis st
Elkhart,IN 46514
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The good part: Friendly staff, easy access from major highway, decent breakfast.
The "could improve" part: Swimming pool doesn't have a bathroom/changing area close by, and we didn't know about getting extra towels from the front desk until after the fact. Safety: we found the back door held open by a little stone several times as we used the stair often. Make sure the room door is really closed upon going out, we were surprised to found door only partially closed as we returned to the room.
Overall experience: Good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western for your recent stay in Elkhart,IN. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Best Western Inn & Suites, Elkhart,In.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
3326 Cassopolis st
Elkhart,IN 46514
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our second stay at this facility. We chose to stay again because of a positive experience a year ago. Very convenient location but as another reviewer noted, signage could be better. We did have two concerns this year, however. First, we made our reservation for a smoking room a few weeks before travel. In the interim this became a smoke-free hotel. We don't have a problem with smoke-free facilities, but I think that outstanding customer service would have included informing us of the policy change so that we wouldn't have been surprised. Second, the smell of cleaning solution in our room and hallway was very strong and not pleasant. Certainly this may have been just a one-time occurence from an overzealous housekeeping staff, but on the night we were there it wasn't very appealing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western for your recent stay in Elkhart,IN. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Best Western Inn & Suites, Elkhart,In.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
3326 Cassopolis st
Elkhart,IN 46514
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, WI
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Summary: This hotel is set back from the main road, behind a gas station. You have to watch carefully for the hotel sign. Tight parking lot (we had a trailer, had to double park, and pull through the grass to get out in the morning). Rooms were OK, still had a smoking odor but not overly strong, higher noise than expected, some signs of aging of facility. Breakfast was fine.

The Good: The hotel is just off the freeway (once you find it). Rate (through Hotwire) was good in comparison to other hotels. Room was clean and spacious enough. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good, not great, but what we expect from a free breakfast at a hotel.

The Bad: The parking situation was less than optimal. We pulled in about 10:30pm on a Friday and we had to double park since we had a trailer. Had to pull through the grass to a gravel road to get through as there was no way to turn around. The room we were given, even though it was non-smoking, had a smoking odor, not strong, but it was still there. Didn't really affect us though. There are some signs of age, with some cracks appearing in the bathroom, a drippy faucet handle, etc. Nothing huge was wrong, but these are signs that maintenance may be lacking. The breakfast area is not overly large and was quite crowded. Luckily found a table to eat with the family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Best Western for your recent stay in Elkhart,IN. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

The City Of Elkhart is making changes in our area to make it more pedestrian frindly and easier access to the area hotels. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Best Western Inn & Suites, Elkhart,In.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
3326 Cassopolis st
Elkhart,IN 46514
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Address: 3326 Cassopolis Street, Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#4 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Elkhart hotel in Northern Indiana is ideally situated for Notre Dame visitors or tourists en route to Amish Country. The Best Western Inn and Suites offers comfortable accommodations for travelers to northern Indiana. Only three miles from Bayer Pharmaceutical Company, hotel guests travelling on business will appreciate the convenient location of this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elkhart
Elkhart Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.