We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay here again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3326 Cassopolis Street, Elkhart, IN 46514   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will not stay here again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel is worn, customer service is terrible. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke, they couldn't move us, window screen was ripped, found a pill in the pull out couch mattress. Won't return to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank soccermomddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. first of all we don't know your name and date you stayed.
But we did not have any report of a problem for any guest . If you can please send me your full name with the date you stayed here we can futher investigate the problem to correct the situation. Your assitantence would be helpful. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
SHELL KNOB
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stay at this Best Western a lot. It is very clean, the staff is friendly and the hot breakfast is good. The beds are comfortable. There are several resturants very close as well as a Kmart and Walmart.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolShellKnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everytning about this hotel was excellent. The check in was easy, the staff was very helpful and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful with several options, both cold and hot.
After a long drive it was nice to be hassle free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western for your recent stay in Elkhart,IN. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Best Western Inn & Suites, Elkhart,In.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
3326 Cassopolis st
Elkhart,IN 46514
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The good part: Friendly staff, easy access from major highway, decent breakfast.
The "could improve" part: Swimming pool doesn't have a bathroom/changing area close by, and we didn't know about getting extra towels from the front desk until after the fact. Safety: we found the back door held open by a little stone several times as we used the stair often. Make sure the room door is really closed upon going out, we were surprised to found door only partially closed as we returned to the room.
Overall experience: Good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western for your recent stay in Elkhart,IN. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Best Western Inn & Suites, Elkhart,In.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
3326 Cassopolis st
Elkhart,IN 46514
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our second stay at this facility. We chose to stay again because of a positive experience a year ago. Very convenient location but as another reviewer noted, signage could be better. We did have two concerns this year, however. First, we made our reservation for a smoking room a few weeks before travel. In the interim this became a smoke-free hotel. We don't have a problem with smoke-free facilities, but I think that outstanding customer service would have included informing us of the policy change so that we wouldn't have been surprised. Second, the smell of cleaning solution in our room and hallway was very strong and not pleasant. Certainly this may have been just a one-time occurence from an overzealous housekeeping staff, but on the night we were there it wasn't very appealing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western for your recent stay in Elkhart,IN. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Best Western Inn & Suites, Elkhart,In.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
3326 Cassopolis st
Elkhart,IN 46514
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, WI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Summary: This hotel is set back from the main road, behind a gas station. You have to watch carefully for the hotel sign. Tight parking lot (we had a trailer, had to double park, and pull through the grass to get out in the morning). Rooms were OK, still had a smoking odor but not overly strong, higher noise than expected, some signs of aging of facility. Breakfast was fine.

The Good: The hotel is just off the freeway (once you find it). Rate (through Hotwire) was good in comparison to other hotels. Room was clean and spacious enough. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good, not great, but what we expect from a free breakfast at a hotel.

The Bad: The parking situation was less than optimal. We pulled in about 10:30pm on a Friday and we had to double park since we had a trailer. Had to pull through the grass to a gravel road to get through as there was no way to turn around. The room we were given, even though it was non-smoking, had a smoking odor, not strong, but it was still there. Didn't really affect us though. There are some signs of age, with some cracks appearing in the bathroom, a drippy faucet handle, etc. Nothing huge was wrong, but these are signs that maintenance may be lacking. The breakfast area is not overly large and was quite crowded. Luckily found a table to eat with the family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WICampFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Best Western for your recent stay in Elkhart,IN. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

The City Of Elkhart is making changes in our area to make it more pedestrian frindly and easier access to the area hotels. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Best Western Inn & Suites, Elkhart,In.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
3326 Cassopolis st
Elkhart,IN 46514
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

After showing up to the hotel we see about 100 mattresses outside, which usually means bed bugs. After we searched for bed bugs, nothing. Still doesn't mean theyre not there. Free breakfast was terrible and ran out of coffee at 930. For the hotel being what it is it's definitely not worth the rate. Not to mention there bedding is TERRIBLE. It's basically sheets so if it's winter prepare to be cold.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraDavis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our comment card following your visit to the Elkhart Best Western Inn & Suites in Indiana.
I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. One of the requirements of Best western was to replace our entire mattresses in all rooms. All mattresses were placed outside for pick up by the Salvation Army. Also breakfast is from 5am to 9 am so for the inconvenience. Since your visit improvements have been made including new bedding, Hot breakfast and updated indoor pool, also we have went to completely non-smoking. We appreciate your business and would like you to visit us again. I’d like to offer you a 10% discount off Rack Rate and a free upgrade. To receive your discount please call the hotel directly at 574-262-8761 we will be more than happy to accommodate you. Again, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectation.
Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail with our housekeeping department and steps have been taken to ensure these faults are solved.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Elkhart, Indiana.
Priya Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.6 mi away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#5 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
#13 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Address: 3326 Cassopolis Street, Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Elkhart hotel in Northern Indiana is ideally situated for Notre Dame visitors or tourists en route to Amish Country. The Best Western Inn and Suites offers comfortable accommodations for travelers to northern Indiana. Only three miles from Bayer Pharmaceutical Company, hotel guests travelling on business will appreciate the convenient location of this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elkhart
Elkhart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing