We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but nothing special.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 Northview Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Elkhart
Rock Creek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Adequate but nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

A normal average motel. People were friendly, rooms were clean and prices were moderate. Centrally located in Elkhart but lacked the "Wow" factor. The pool was rather small and the continental breakfast was late in setting up, but due to an unexpected call off. The manager did worked hard to get the food out and it was decent.

Room Tip: We called ahead and beat travelocity's price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_elkh, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We look forward to serving you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
20
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Country Inn Elkhart. Motel was very easy to get to off Hwy 19. Front desk crew was very nice and after check in discussed places to eat which was very close by. Reasonably priced and very clean. Breakfast bar was well stocked, which made for a very nice breakfast. Would recommend for short or long stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_elkh, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just took a group of 8 for a meeting here last week. The management bent over backwards to accomodate us. I ended up working from their lobby area the next day for a couple of hours (but didn't stay over another night) and the manager brought me snacks and made me feel right at home. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_elkh, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Mr. Tom B. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Moved to this hotel after being disappointed across the street at sleep inn, Elkhart wow what a nice place very clean friendly staff great rooms thanks so much keep up the good work, the staff was helpful after i explained i needed a room after finding roaches at their competitor and they took great care of me at short notice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_elkh, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Sag45877. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice two day stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast had very good variety and quality. Breakfast hostess was very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We reserved ahead through Expedia and got a nice discount; It feels like a little older hotel but well maintained, good service, nice room and breakfast. We used it to tour the RV Museum and American Art Museum, and Studebaker Museum and Notre Dame in South Bend, and it's well located for that. Lots of restaurants within a mile too. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My family is from Michigan, but I live in Indiana. We met up for a night at this hotel. I booked through www.hotels.com .
The service at the front desk was prompt and very polite. We wanted to be next to the pool, but the hotel is designed in such a way that the pool was in the basement. No problem. We booked two rooms, and we were given nice corner rooms....one at each end of the hall (2nd floor). There in an elevator. The Décor throughout is pleasant. There is a fireplace, chairs and sofa in the lobby. There was a room where one could use a free computer...Hotel has FREE WIFI.
The rooms had fridge and microwave,and on the work desk was a bag with complimentary two bottles of water and some chips. The breakfast was substantial ...Waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, fruit and donuts, as well as all the beverages.
The breakfast lady was so helpful we tipped her.
The TV was flat screen... three pillows per bed....check out at noon...
LOCATION: RIGHT OFF THE 80-90 Toll Road (just North of it) . There are stores and restaurants all around.
I can't think of anything else...If you have questions just ask me.

Room Tip: Our rooms were corner rooms....I assume they were a bit bigger?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North

Address: 3250 Northview Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Carlson, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Elkhart North
Elkhart Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.