We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied on every trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Elkhart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn - Elkhart to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2902 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-5523   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Elkhart
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very satisfied on every trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

For the past dozen years or so, 12 men from the Niagara Peninsula have been making an annual trip for a Notre Dame Football game. For all of those years we have been staying for three nights on each trip at the Red Roof Inn in Elkhart. Before we leave, we always book six rooms for the next year so we can be assured of accomodation at the Red Roof Inn. The staff is cordial and make every effort to be accomodating, the rooms are comfortable and clean, there are some great restaurants close by the price is very economical and it's not too far a distance from the Notre Dame campus. It's a combination of many good things that can't be beat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we were pleased to hear the staff provided you with exceptional service during your visit. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff as we strive to make each stay and enjoyable experience for our guest.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you should your travel plans permit.

Beth Rozone,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
18
17
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed the night for a home Notre Dame football game. The room has very clean beds, which is important to me. The mattresses looked new, not even your standard stains most hotels have, lol. I had to call and make a change on my reservation and the staff was more than helpful. I HIGHLY recommend and will visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Not Clean. Very bad service. Not safe. I was sleeping with my son in a room with two doors, and there was somebody in the other room, and they tried to open the door, thats between the two rooms, and my son got so scared. I couldnt sleep all night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I was going to a Notre Dame game, and book this hotel due to great price. The hotel was only about a 10 min drive from the stadium, which worked out great. The front desk staff was great- very friendly and professional- the check in process took about 2 mins.. The room was immaculate; while the furniture was dated, you could tell they really took great care to keep the place clean. The beds were pretty comfortable as well. I was also pleasantly surprised how quite the place was. Compared to what they were charging at the other hotels in the area, i feel like a got a great room here for a steal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Rather large room, with two queen beds. Only two towels, but others may have been removed since there was only one person staying. Amenities are minimal, including shampoo in a tear-open package that spills upon opening.

The bathroom was tiny. The stopper was missing from the sink. Although the tub was new, there was mildew on the tile walls. The outside door was warped. In winter a cold breeze would certainly come through.

There was no pretense of a breakfast, but the coffee was good. Staff was extremely friendly and took the room safe surcharge off without asking. Overall, this place is trying hard, but needs work.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 via mobile

You aren't staying in Elkhart for the sights - it's a stop on the road, and this hotel is a terrific value for a room that does the job. No breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Safe, clean and dog friendly for a road trip on i-80 . Travelling with my teen daughter. Basic accommodations that serve their purpose. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn - Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Elkhart

Address: 2902 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-5523
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart Hotel Elkhart
Elkhart Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.