We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miserable service!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
3015 Brittany Court, Elkhart, IN 46514
574-266-1927
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 157 Restaurants in Elkhart
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
“Miserable service!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We made reservations for a party of 10 for a birthday party. We arrived 10 minutes early, and were told, "we have your table, but the people just got their salads." Then you DON'T have our table! I complained vigorously, and we were seated. The waitresses were very slow, probably angry that we demanded what was promised us. It took 25 minutes to get drinks, an hour before we were served. I will NEVER go there again, and I recommend Logan's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heartland Illinois
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“My wife's Roadkill was great my strip steak was mostly fat & gristle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The service was excellent. My wife really enjoyed her chopped steak. However, my strip steak was about 50% fat & gristle. I really should have sent it back for another. The sweet potatoes were also very good. If you get a bad steak, don't do what I did, send it back and be satisfied.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good god and friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The ribeye steak and hamburgers were excellent and a great value. Service was quick and pleasant. However the sound level was excessive. You could hardly hear to talk at the table. There was music playing in background which made it worse.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a pretty good steakhouse for casual dining. The food is good, the prices are cheap, and the staff is good. I came here with a party of 11 and we called ahead and were seated within 5 minutes of the time we requested. I would definitely come back if I am in the area. This place is also good with kids, as we had 4 in our party. Overall it's a good family restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother with coupons, they refuse them!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had a ten percent off coupon and they refused it. It had no expiration date and they said that they don't take coupons. It clearly stated this specific restaurant and location and the manager refused it. Won't go back....also witnessed a waitress actually sit down to take a order from someone. Unproffesional all around, corporate offices will be getting notified. Customers be aware.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.