We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find a restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites North

Comfort Suites North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   404 North Pointe Blvd., Elkhart, IN 46514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Elkhart
Panora, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Find a restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good place to stay but not to eat. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was poor but this is a hotel not a restaurant. I'd stay here again but find look for a restaurant in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth-Manager, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we are trying to improve our breakfast, any suggestions? Hope to see you again the next time your in Elkhart.

Ruth-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

For being a non-smoking room, the room reeked of smoke when we first entered. The staff said they would try to improve the smell, and when we returned later that night it was slightly better.

I was disgusted that a proclaimed non-smoking room would smell that bad. Upon checking in, the desk clerk even bragged that the non-smoking rooms were monitored and anyone caught smoking would be fined. I guess they missed this one.

I have never had a problem with a non-smoking room presented this poorly.

Won't be back.

Room Tip: Inspect the non-smoking room before registering
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth-Manager, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Once again, I apologize that you had to experience this at my hotel. We are correcting the problem as I type this.

Hope to see you again,

Ruth-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Couldn't ask for more for a good value. Located right across the from I-80 entrance. The receptionist was pleasant and check in was quick and easy. The room, a king, was a good size with a comfortable couch and a large screen TV. The bed was comfortable and we got a good sleep. The breakfast was pleasantly set out in an area in the lobby with a nice selection that included waffle, eggs and sausage. cereal, juice and toast. The pool was also nice looking even though we did not use it. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth-Manager, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and the kind comments that were made regarding your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again when your in the area.

Ruth -Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nice hotel for stop over. Receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Room was lager than a room, smaller than a suite. Plenty roomy and comfortable for overnight stay. And at a good price. The bathroom was larger than most and with very large counter space. At the end of the cul de sac, it was quiet. The only negative was a very small breakfast area on the edge of the lobby, unusual for this type of hotel. Breakfast itself was the usual hot and cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth-Manager, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us, I have shared this with my staff. I know there are alot of hotels in the area to stay, but thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate it.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Elkhart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed 11/9/13 in a suite with 2 queen beds & a pull out sofa bed for my daughter's 11th birthday party. She had 5 lil friends, her & I in the room and we slept comfortably. I'm staying again with my husband in a jacuzzi suite in 2wks for my birthday. ♥

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The desk help was friendly, the motel was clean, the breakfast was good. The only complaint we had was on Friday evening a group of families showed up, I believe a hockey team. The kids were noisy in the hall's, running up and down. But by about 9:30 they settled down. Not really an issue but if kids bother you, you might want to ask if there will be a group of them staying. We enjoyed our escape.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had a great stay at Comfort Suites! The hot breakfast was excellent with meat, scrumptious scrambled eggs with cheese, yogurt, cereals, bagels, oat meal, juices, waffles, coffee and tea, jelly etc. The room was a large suite with 2 queen beds and an additional sofa. Pool and hot tub were amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Address: 404 North Pointe Blvd., Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Elkhart
Comfort Suites Elkhart
Elkhart Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.