We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice dinning experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McCarthy's On The Riverwalk

McCarthy's On The Riverwalk
333 Nibco Pkwy, Elkhart, IN 46516
+1 574-293-2830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 164 Restaurants in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: From classic food and drink in its pub-like bar to upscale private dining, McCarthy's on the RiverWalk offers a range of dining accommodations in a beautiful waterside setting. Enjoy a relaxing lunch on the covered patio or a delicious filet mignon in the dining room. The refined menu of traditional Irish dishes and contemporary American classics is sure to satisfy any appetite. The bar features an extensive wine list, specialty martinis and craft and draft beers on tap. Catering and private events.
Edwards, Illinois
1 review
“Very nice dinning experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good food, good prices, great service, but needs a better craft beer selection. Also thought they have a good selection of whiskey. Would also like to see more options for specials.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

very nice dinning experence .i would recomend this resturaunt to anybody that is looking
for a nice place to dine

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“First Experience Here..... Exceeded Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is somewhere we have always been meaning to try and we are so glad we did. Our server was very efficient and personable. There when you wanted him and disappeared when you wanted privacy. The food was very reasonably priced when you consider the quality and portion sizes. We had the filet and my wife had the ahi tuna, both with salads (excellent!), green beans, rice, potatoes and the fish came with some of the best sautéed veggies she has ever eaten! The filet was very succulent and all the sides were fabulous. Great classy atmosphere with nice dark hardwoods. You just can't go wrong, we will be back. And great desserts too!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“McCarthy's has it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Whether you are looking for an intimate date night, a dinner party for 30 or just stopping by after work for drinks with your friends, McCarthy's is your place. Great cocktails, fantastic appetizers, delicious entrees and mouth watering deserts all served by friendly staff add up to a great dining experience. If you've never been before, do yourself a favor and stop in. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Best in Elkhart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

McCarthy's is always my favorite place to dine or meet for drinks. The food is excellent always and the service can't be beat! The other night (mid November) was a particularly mild evening and they lit the fireplace on the patio, turned on the heat lamps and provided blankets so my date and I could enjoy dinner on the patio. We didn't even need the blankets it was toasty and the staff were so attentive the entire evening! Best date ever with great food, drink and service! McCarthy's is also a great place to bring the family, my 10 year old son extols McCarthy's to be his favorite restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCarthy's On The Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to McCarthy's On The Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McCarthy's On The Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.